rest that we all deserve.

32 48

I am not so active on my noise.cash account today for the reason that I am busy the whole day.

Anyway, this is not my usual motivational, inspirational or whatsoever article wherein I always share my insights as a way of motivating my readers because they can relate to my topic.

Before you proceed, I reminded you. I'll try my best to input some inspiring things in here but I this is really not like my usual articles. Since I can't sleep, I just want to spend all my remaining energy in here hoping that i'll be able to sleep afterwards and finally have my well-deserved rest.


If you've seen my bio in here you'll know that i'm a fan of giving myself a rest. Today has just been a tight day for me. So busy and i'm dead tired. However, these words running on my mind is keeping me awake despite the tiredness of my physical body so allow me to share my personal life with you.

I'm a college student who live with my sister's family. As I live with them, they are the one to provide most of my basic needs like foods, shelter, education and sometimes, even clothes.

They happen to manage a small business so as a courtesy, before, when the setting was still face to face classes, I always go to their store after class to help with the business. I can call myself a part-time saleslady for that. But now, since I have my online class, I stay at home from Mondays-Fridays to study and I go to the store at Saturdays to work.

It's only once a week for the store is close during Sundays. It's not too much right? They are providing my everything in exchange for a one day work and just simple household chores in the house that I do daily.

Today is my brother-in-law's mom birthday so it's a busy day at the store. We are understaffed since our saleslady just resigned and we happen to have an online selling earlier, plus raffle since it's the big boss' birthday so that they can show our appreciation to our beloved customers for their continuous support in our store, in the business.

So since it's a busy day, I was asked to go to the store today. It's still weekdays, I still have my studies. But I cannot refuse their simple request for me to spend this day helping at the store since it's just one day. It doesn't happen all the time. Just today.

Good thing my class is asynchronous that's why my schedule is kind of flexible so in short, I did go to the store to help. What's complicated here is that even though my class is asynchronous, I have tons of requirements to finish and the deadline is ticking. But I just can't refuse them so I still decided to help for today.


I woke up at 6:30 am earlier then I cooked breakfast. After one hour, i'm done preparing our breakfast. We had it, then we prepared to go to the store and at 9 am, we're on our way to the store.

As soon as we arrived I can already feel the busy day. Some are preparing foods in the kitchen for we planned to feed all the customers that will drop by on the store so we kind of had a messy and noisy morning earlier.

Plus the customers are non-stop. There are so many customers buying from us so I had to entertain them.

On 1 in the afternoon, we had our live selling and raffle draw at facebook. My sister was the one who did the streaming and i'm only at the back, writing orders that we will get from the live. I was just writing but it's kind of tiring and I have to keep up with the overwhelming orders that we are getting. I have to take note of everything because we can't missed a single order so that we could serve our customers properly.

Facebook live ended at past 4 pm. We're live for more than 3 hours! Aside from writing, walk-in customers keeps on coming too so while writing I have to entertain and serve them.

It was such a busy, hot, noisy afternoon and I was almost standing the whole day so believe me when I say that i'm dead tired and beaten.

My head is throbbing and my feet is aching.

But that's not the real struggle. As we go home, I felt like all my energy (I even think that I've already spend my energy until Sunday in advance) has been spent. I don't have anything left. I just want to go to the shower then sleep.

But I can't. As soon as we got home, it's my time to go back to reality that i'm a student. My "to do list" that I've planned to do today was left untouched because I wasn't home the whole day. So I have to do what was on the list so that I can finally rest.


I honestly don't know where i'm still getting the energy to write until now.

And oh, by the way, to do list accomplished! Despite the heavy feeling of my body, my sleepiness, (not to mention that I only had 3 hours of sleep last night) and a little bit of laziness, I was able to push through the day.

I helped in the store, and I was able to keep up with my requirements.

Told you! It was a busy day for me isn't it?

So how can I do all that?

  • I focused on my goal. My "to do list" is very important for me because leaving this undone is really frustrating. That's why when I write this list, it is implanted in my mind that I have to accomplish it no matter what. When we set our minds to it, then we can do it.

  • I look forward on the reward that i'll get after. What's my reward? Of course my well-deserved rest. Yes. I forbid myself to rest unless i'm done with everything. I'm glad that it has been a long day and now, after this, i'll be able to get my rest.

Those are the two things that helps me keep going. Finish your goal and you'll be rewarded.

But of course, it's not just that. It's our dear God who sustains us in our strength, wisdom and knowledge.

Isaiah 40:29 says that: "He gives power to the weak and strength to the powerless."

On my own, I know I was dead tired. There's no energy left within me, but through God who gives us power and strength, I was able to do it all.

And now, as I go to bed, I'm claiming Matthew 11:28 where God says: "Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest."

I can now go to bed with ease, and without worrying what will happen for tomorrow. After a long day, it's now the time to claim my rest which I thing that I well-deserved.

I'll sleep now knowing that God will renew my energy the whole night so that i'll wake up tomorrow with a brand new strength that He provided me for me to keep going and to finish my day victorious as always.


Final point before I end this article: Get your strength from the Lord, and find your rest in Him.

'hey, you deserve a break.'

=)

15
$ 4.11
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 4
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yeah, tiring nga pero atleast you are being productive 🤗. Dont forget to loik for the brighter side in everything that happens no matter how hard it may get. You are amazing and you really deserve that rest. God bless.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

hey. thanks so much for dropping by. and yes, I always ought to look at the brighter side. thank you again for your kind comment. God bless you din! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rest well. 💚 Yay, what a productive day. Grabe, binabasa ko palang napapagod n ako sa mga ginawa mo the whole day. Pero ganyan din ako, nakalista yung mga matapos ko within this day kasi mahirap kapag wala kang time management.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Sabi ko nga diba, hanggang bukas pa yung pagod ko hahahaha. and yeah, napakaimportante ng time management. maganda din na nakalista at pag hindi nakakalimutan lalo pag occupied hahahaha. uy thank u sa pagdaan. pasensya na nahawa ka ata sa pagod ko hahahahhhahaha lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha okay lang, ako naman ang mapapagod ngayon dahil maglalaba ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay nako good luck nalang sa paglalaba. nakakapagod nga haha. buti di nako naglalaba hehe. tho may pasok ulit ako sa store ngayon tapos understaff pa ay josmeyo hahahahahaa good luck nalang sa atin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done! Good and faithful servant! Come and share your Master's happiness!😍☺

Ok lang yan bunso! Thank u! Love you!☺🤗😍

Sige,order ka na ng pantulog natin ulit!😅

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wow sipag mo talaga nak swerte mapapangasawa mo haha char aral ka muna, wag masyado mag stress hehe tama yan magrest ka, tiwala lng kay God, alagaan mo kalusugan mo wag na magpupuyat huh!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

luh asawa agad hahahaha. di ba swerte parent ko? lol. about the puyat, hmm. mas hindi ko ata kaya na hindi magpuyat lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe bxta aral muna ng mabuti at alagaan mo self mo🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay kalang bata? Daming ganap ah, pero sulit namam ang pagod diga kasi maraming costumer.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

pagod ata buong pagkatao ko josmeyo hahahaha nagccramps binti ko kaloka! hahahaha pero goods pa naman. gusto ko pa matuloooog kaso dami pa gagawin. di bale, mamaya na ulit hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey you! You deserve a break. :) A real busy day, imagine getting a pampering massage after a hard day's work.... aaaaah. Relaxing.

I also have my to do list, it's... it's....where on earth is it? Haha yup, that's always the case. Think of what to do, put it on a list, lose the list and never find it again. :)

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I slept for like 5 hrs and that's enough for now! hahaha it's another long day today. with just acads tho, no work today yay!

lol. where's your to do list? hahahah as for me, I have it on post-it notes and I have it posted somewhere in my room where I can always see it haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh, 5 hours is never enough. LOL Nice. Good luck with that.

I have it on post-it too. And I'm sure it's posted somewhere, I just can't remember where. LOL, I should have a post-it to remind me to do and keep a to-do list. And another post-it to remind myself of that reminder. LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol hahahahaha remind yourself with a post it and remind yourself again that you have your to do list on a post it through a post it. lol i'm not making any sense. whatever. just do what you have to do hahaha hope you'll not forgetting important things lol

how many times did I say lol? Why do I keep saying it? lol hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol, it's contagious. see? hahah You said in five times in that comment alone, LOL If I do that my desk will be filled with sticky notes. hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my desk is exactly like that! hhahahaha post-it notes everywhere lol. I can't stop saying lol hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol for real? be careful not to leave any matchsticks, cigarettes, or magnifying glasses lying around. And, who uses magnifying glasses nowadays? lol . If I was there, I'd scribbled all over your notes already. lol. And what on earth is up with this lol? I can't stop either. LOL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

where did you get that magnifying glasses anyway? hahahaha I have my eyeglasses tho. and no, not my notes! definitely not my notes

*i'm gonna stop with the lol thing for now haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha, didn't you that as a kid? I meant burning things using magnifying lens and sunlight?

ooh, now that feels better. hahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not. why didn't I know that? haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahha for real?? You didn't like sciencey stuff back then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nope uwu. I don't even like science subj itself haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha well then. That's your answer. And really? Why not?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just don't get along with the subject. I do like bio, earth science and physics tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see, so it's just the general sciences you don't like. The complicated ones, you do like. Amazing. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

complicated ba eon? basta memorization sa bio and earth science tapos may computation sa physics kaya yon pero ngayon parang wala nakong natatandaan sa mga subjects nayan hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aaah ayun. Mga computation ng force, reaction velocity etc. Haha nakakaenjoy nga un dati. Haha ngayon enjoy nalang basahin, parang neutrinos nalang din ang mga information, it passes through me... hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love it how you introduced some biblical scriptures to back your need to rest, my people would say "our body isn't wood, so we shouldn't burn it down" get some rest, you need your strength for greater works

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Aww. Thank you so much! Yesterday was indeed tiring. I mean, everyday is tiring. I think it's just triple tiring yesterday. It's still a weekday, there is so much left to do today, but a good night rest last night was enough for now. I'll get more rest this weekend. (If time will allow me to do so)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago