I got a date this Valentine's!

18 43
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Everyone has been talking about Valentine's since the beginning of this month and I am one of those people who is unbothered about it. LOL

Usually, for the past years, our Valentine's day was spent selling flowers. My brother-in-law was a former florist so whenever it's the peak season for flowers like during Valentine's Day and All Saints' Day, we use that opportunity to sell flowers as our side hustle.

I have been seeing flowers from my Facebook memories, but sadly, we don't sell flowers anymore since the Covid19 outbreak. First because it's too risky and second because the sales isn't as high as before so we thought we'll just let other flower shops take all the customers.


For this year's Valentine's, I don't really have a plan but last night, me and my friends were able to make a plan because of a Facebook post from our organization.

FB Page: CLSU Junior Marketing Association

I commented to this post and the 3rd on my mentions is @carisdaneym2 so I mentioned her. Our other friends also see this post and their 3rd happen to be Car too. LOL. In short, we made the comment section our chatbox to plan for our Valentine's day.

Earlier at 2pm, we meet up at my place and then we look for a place where we can eat. We are craving for some chicken wings but it seems like it isn't our lucky day because there's none around our city so we end up eating pork

Me and the gang. Hehe

.So we went to this place, ate a lot and took a lot of pic. We don't really have a decent picture though since one of us will always laugh and all of us will end up laughing. That's the most decent photo I found from my gallery. LOL

While eating, we said we'll request for another serving so that our payment will be worth it but in the end, we almost didn't finish eating what we ordered but we did our best to finish everything since it isn't allowed to have any leftovers in there.

just another pic coz we have a lot. LOL

One of the main highlight of us being there is that shoes, sandals, or any footwears isn't allowed inside the place since the setting of the restaurant is that we have to sit on the floor. But geez! The floor isn't even clean. My white socks turned into dark gray and I don't even want my mom to see it or I'll be dead. LOL

It was such a time well spent being with friends. We rarely see each other even though we're not really away from each other so I was glad to spend such a good time with them. It was a few hours of unending laughter and talking about random things that doesn't make sense.


Next up, I have another date but this time, it is a family dinner.

Right after me and my friends go into our separate ways, I went back to our store to meet my family because we're having a dinner. But first, they first did a public evangelism in the City. I would've joined them but someone got to stay with my nephew and that is me. Still, praise God for they were able to win souls today!

It's already kind of late when we went out for dinner. I think it was about 20-30 minutes drive away from our store. It is a restaurant at the side of the mountain and the atmosphere there is really nice.

Unfortunately, it rained when we go there so we weren't able to enjoy dining outside the restaurant with trees and lights around.

Since I was still so full from the samgyupsal, I only ordered one serving of pork sisig and then we had leche flan for dessert.

And of course, taking pictures will always be a part of us whenever we go out. LOL

Photographer yarn? Hehe

We got home kinda late and I am already pretty spent right now but I thought it'll be nice to share these memories I got for this year's Valentine's Day.

Truly, Valentine's day isn't limited for couples. It is a time to celebrate the month of love with your loved ones, may it be your family or friends. I had such a good day thanks to my folks.

At para sa mga walang ka-Valentine's d'yan, paging Ate @Ruffa , @mommykim and mareng @ExpertWritter, magkakajowa din kayo! HAHAHAHHA

Anyways, thanks for reading this far. I hope you had a good day! :)

12
$ 19.20
$ 18.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Mukang happy naman ang inyong valentines eh okay lang yan hindi naman para sa mag jowa or married ang vday ihh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true haha. sila ate nga, kala ko kami lang magdidinner, ayon naging isang van kami kasi sinama din namin cell members namin

cell group is yung small group sa church na nagbbible study as a group.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba may ganun pala no okay din pala ung circle of friends mo bhe mga good influence sila sayo. β€οΈπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halatang enjoy niyo Ate yung Valentines niyo ah, sakin kasi ate nakatutok lang sa cellphone buong hapon haha joke. Pero naisip ko rin na ipaghanda yung aso ko kasi bday naman niya bago mag-valentines para kahit papano may date rin with the family. Nanghihinayang ako ate ng slight kasi ang laki ng nawaldas ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako hindi pinapanghinayangan pag nagspend ka for family. walang sayang pag sila. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ng date nila. Hahaha. Saka na lang din ako magjojowa kapag may naipon na ako pang ikalawang anak, mahirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha oks lang yan, ipon muna saka na ang jowa hahahah. ako study first chour haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halatang enjoy na enjoy sa vdate sis ah saya talaga pag friends and family kabonding kahit walang jowa basta may pagkain haha charizz anyways happy valentines😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true. food is life!! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kausap lang kita kahapon about dyan ah hahaha 😍 Gaganda at cute ng mga mare kooo! Uso ba ang kumain ng sisig pag valentine's day? Pati si Mareng Zhyne nag crave ng ganon kahapon e. Haha pero yung leche plan talaga gusto ko. πŸ˜‹ Sayang doon sa mga flowers. Ang gaganda pa naman pag kakagawa. πŸ’š

Btw. Happy Valentine's day too sayo kumareng sana nga naman no pero wala'y pako balak haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala pa me balak hahahaha. ewan ba, best seller kasi sisig sa kinainan namin kaya tinary ko lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, kainggit! Pero di rin pala HAHAHA. Pag may nagyaya sakin di talaga ako sasama ee HAHAHA. Anyways, nag enjoy kayo with friends sana next juwa naman na ano UwU.

And ayaw ko pa mag juwa. Crusb crush lang sana, landers landers ganern πŸ‘€πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA tapos ate yung kinainan namin ayon mga partner partner pala mga magjojowa kaya tawa kami ng tawa hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walangya talaga,, mention yourself too since you also have none lol!!!

sana next year yung mga article natin may pa heart heart na sa mata hahahah ewan ko lang kay Ropa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAH at least may date with fam and friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonabelsssssss, walay akong balak! Blehhhh ahahaha sapat na sakin si Kai πŸ‘€ akin sya! , BWAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah inagaw pa si jongin!! maghanap ka iyo bad yung nang aagaw hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tapos sa iisang lalaki pala Mommy Kim whahahaha, na inlove kayu sa iisang tao next year hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago