Hesitations

17 42
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

There was one time, we were on our way to our store, actually, we're just a turn away from our store since our building is located at a corner and there happens to be an intersection road in front of our store.

As I was saying, we were only one turn away when my brother who's driving that time has stopped for a while to give way to a guy who's struggling to cross the street. As I have also noticed, the guy has been struggling to cross the street for a few times then before we finally gave him way.

Not that I am judgmental but based on my judgment, or my observation rather, he must be someone who's not used on crossing the streets or he's just too scared to finally make a step forward and he just needs a little push or on that case, a go signal, before he actually moves forward. Either way, the hesitation can be seen on his action and at that very moment, I just realized a few things about what we are losing if we keep on hesitating about doing the things that we should be doing.

We lose opportunities

There are situations that requires immediate actions, or decisions, and hesitating is delaying us to make that action or decision and once we have made up our mind, the opportunity is already gone.

Like the guy on the road, he lose a lot of opportunities to cross the street because of hesitating. Well, I do understand his hesitations, in life, it is indeed scary to make a step without knowing what lies ahead of us.

First step is usually the hardest. There are countless of possibilities whether we can make it or nor, whether we can do it or not. Taking the first step is so crucial and it requires a lot of courage and sometimes, before actually making the first step, we tend to overthink things that is delaying us to move forward. And when the moment comes that we finally made up our mind, the opportunity is already gone.

It is a must that we know that even though we take a step on our own pace, we also have to be time wise with regards to making decisions. Opportunities will come but it won't stay forever. Opportunities will come but we have to grab it for us to be able to make use of it.

It prolongs out agony

There are things that are inevitable and we cannot do something about it. It will happen, it is meant to happen.

Do you believe that there is no secret that can be hidden forever? Because I do. It is such a burden to carry such secret. I remember, there was this one time, I have broken my brother's favorite mug but I am so afraid to tell him. Of course, I hide all the evidence but after a few days, he began looking for that mug and later on, I admitted that I broke it accidentally.

I was so anxious about what will be his reaction so I was really surprised when he said nothing else. He just let it slipped, he didn't scold me. And I realized that my nervousness is for nothing. I just prolonged the agony, I should've come clean the moment I broke it.

You see, there are things that we cannot stop from happening so let us not waste our time thinking about it. If you want to say something, just say it. This is also applicable to our tasks. Warning for procrastinators, if you don't want to be hit by this, be sure to go to your hiding spot.

Procrastinators keeps on delaying things that they have to do and tend to rush when the deadline is near. Well, people, we are just prolonging the agony. We relax now and cram later, which is definitely not a good habit but I myself is guilty of it so I won't say any more things about it.


Hesitating is understandable. Who doesn't experience to hesitate before making a decision first? I guess there is none. But what am I saying is that we should not hesitate too much. I mean, as I have said, we have to be time wise. At some point, we have to muster all our courage to finally make a step forward, to grab the opportunity in front of us, or to chase the opportunity if ever it already went past us.

Let us not waste any more opportunities because of overthinking, because we doubt ourselves, and because we lose the confidence that we can do it.

Trust in yourself, you can do it. If you want it, go for it. If you see an opportunity, an opening, grab it. Stop overthinking, would you? You got to take the risk. Take a step, move forward. I believe in you.

:)


By the way, let me just take this opportunity to thank all these awesome sponsors that I have. Especially my friend @Talecharm who recently took the first spot on the block. You guys rock!

Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 8.74
$ 8.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Being hesitant will never give you anything more in life and sometimes it will take away some from you , I have been victim of this hesitation thing in my teenage . I used to be very hesitant to act on feelings and with that I missed so many great opportunities for standing out , getting to know other people and all . One thing I understand be confident over yourself and say you are the one , you can do it and go for it before hesitation hits you .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do agree on your statement. We gain nothing from hesitation, in fact, we lose many things from it. Well, it is still a good thing that you were able to come into a realization to be confident over yourself. That's a great boost, just believing in ourselves.

and by the way, thanks for the sponsorship. I appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung takot ako tumawid kasi malabo mata ko saka diko dala glass ko that time 🥲 nubg tatawid nako may humawak sakin tas inask ako if nagpapakamatay daw ba ako kasi diko naman makitang may paparating na truck kasi as in malabo sya sa paningin ko. Tas sinamahan nalamg nyako tunawid 🤣 sorry sakaniya diko talaga sadya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hoy grabe. super labo ba at pati truck hindi mo nakita?? hahaha. pero ingat! wag na uulit na ganoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah correct, we must to grab every opportunity along the way, avoid overthinking and yes we must to believe to ourself that we can do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

self-confidence is so important. otherwise, the more that things will be harder for us the more that we don't believe in ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah self confidence must be with us always to succed in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just so meeee. I am hesitant sa lahat ng bagay. Yong mag iisip ako ng mag iisip until I just ended doing nothing at all. I'm hesitant because I'm afraid too. Lalo pag bago sakin, tapos parang nakaka overwhelm. Mga ganyang isipin pumapasok sa utak ko kaya ang ending dicko nalang talaga gagawin aigooo. Lalampas na naman ang opportunity, manghihinayang na naman iz me. But, aigoo whatever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang overwhelming naman kasi, even just the thought of trying something new. Tapos dadagdag pa yung katamaran tapos mapapasabi ka nalang na "wag na nga, anubayan" hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used on being hesitant on things then regretbit after because there's a lot of opportunities wasted because of being hesitant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have my fair share of opportunities that I've lost because of hesitation. But at least, lesson learned. The only good thing we learned about it is that we know better this time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka mare, pag first time talaga ang pinaka mahirap. First time, First step, lahat ng first. Hangga't meron pang opportunidad, kung gusto talaga or kailangan wag tayong maghesitate na sumubok kahit mahirap.

Wala talagang patutunguhan kapag puro tanggi. Tignan mo ako haha andaming nawala at nasayang na opportunidad dahil sa Hesitate na yan 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always hard and will always be hard but we gotta have the courage to begin somewhere. Let's not lose any more opportunities because of hesitation, yeah?

:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You call it hesitation but I call it procrastination. It us said that procrastination is the killer of time. Anyone who wants to succeed in life, the person must kill the spirit of procrastination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastination is not really good but there's this thing called positive procrastination. Hehe. It depends on our level of procrastination. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for people like your brother who ... Gives a chance for hesitants to feel their first step is not at all scary ... :)

I tried to recall the first time i tried crossing a busy street. Yep first time always the hard time to start.

Now im thinking what am i hesitating to cross. . . Ay overthinking na ko .. hahahah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at nag overthink na nga. haha

praise God for the lives of all people who knows when to give others a push. sometimes, taking the first step became a little bit easier knowing that there are people who got your back. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago