Health Check: How are you?

40 63
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Last Saturday, my throat feels itchy and my head hurts. Like what I always do whenever I'm feeling something on my throat, I prepared a lukewarm calamansi juice. It always works with me but this time it didn't.

I don't like drinking medicine so I just let my headache and did water therapy instead. I rested that night thinking that it'll all be gone on the next day but I thought wrong.

I woke up last Sunday having chills and fever. I'm also having dry cough, body pains and a headache. And so I eat, drink medicine and rest, and on the afternoon, the fever is gone.

But I woke up in the middle of the night having an unbearable headache and with a high temperature. That kept me awake all night. The next day, on the morning, I don't have fever anymore but it came back again. And it's gone again, and it'll came back again. In short, it's on and off.

I had a hard time sleeping last night but the good thing is that the fever didn't came back anymore.

I'm also aware that all those that I am feeling are mild symptoms for Covid19 but it can be manageable at home. So, just to make sure, I also isolated myself and distant myself with the people at home, specially to the kids since I don't want to risk their health.

I am confident though that this is just a normal fever I got from the changing weather, and I also have this habit of not using an umbrella if there's only a slight rain. This is what I got from feeling so invincible. LOL.

Right now, I'm already feeling a lot way better. Just slight headache, dry cough and nothing else. I'm just resting at home, regaining my energy, and I'll be back on track by tomorrow. 3 days is already enough rest for me.

Funny thing here is that it feels like "school days are coming sickness" because this is so consistent. This always happen to me yearly. Every time another school year will begin, I always get sick. LOL.


Anyway, I would like to take this opportunity to ask this one question; how are you?

Let's have a health check. How's your physical, mental, spiritual, and emotional health?

Are you physically tired? Give yourself a break, take a rest.

How's your mental health? Which level do you belong? In crisis, struggling, surviving, thriving or excelling?

How about your spiritual health? Do you have your spiritual family? How's your faith? When was the last time you pray?

And your emotional health? How are you coping up with everything that is happening to you right now?


Obviously, my physical health is not in a good shape right now and that's a reminder for all of us to take it easy on our body. We may have a lot of work to do but let's give it a rest, having enough sleep is also important in our physical health. I'm also guilty with not having regular exercise because I'm too lazy to do so. Another thing is to eat healthy foods. Eat vegetables even if you don't want to.

Enough sleep, regular exercise and a balanced diet, such a basic thing to do which we often forget and disregard. Let us take care of our health folks!

On the five zones of mental health continuum, where are you right now? In crisis and struggling is at high risk. Surviving is also at risk but still, it means that you are trying and fighting. But even though it is impossible, I do hope that we are all at the thriving or excelling level. But if not, let's continue to fight, to move forward, until we reach that certain point. We got this. Otherwise, you can always seek help from all the people around you.

As for spiritual health, this is the part which I can say that I am healthy. But how about you? I know all of us are not religious in here but never let your connection and communication with God got lost. Because that's the time when you'll also feel lost. Always pray, always call upon Him, seek Him, seek for His help. Praise and thank Him both in good times and in bad times. Strengthen your faith in Him.

Lastly, our emotional health. Are you stressed? Are you having a hard time handling your emotion? Is your judgement always being clouded with emotions? I do hope that you're managing well with it. May we all have our own peace of mind and whatever that is bothering us, tell it to the Lord in prayer.


How are you? Are you okay?

If not, as to what the famous Kdrama says, "it's okay not to be okay" but I hope that all of you are doing fine right now.

Taka care y'all!

No. 115, Published: 03, August 2021

21
$ 13.41
$ 12.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.17 from @Sequoia
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
+ 14
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Get well soon, president :))!

Sa amin pinakuluang luya na may calamansi at honey. Sobrang effective naman at ang lakas makapawis

Medyo naaa-anxious ako ngayon since we are near from Metro Manila where the Delta Variant is rampant. On august 6, we will be lockdown again for two weeks. Pero keri naman, dasal lang talagaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayoko ng lasa ng luya hahaha pero umiinom ako calamansi na may honey. thank u! hoy kayo din ingat. dasal nga din talaga saka palakas ng katawan para di kakapitan ng sakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like drinking medicine so I just let my headache and did water therapy instead.

We are the same haha, I hate taking medicine. I don't know why but it is full of chemicalπŸ˜†

People nowadays are becoming paranoid once they have a mild sick. It is understandable haha, ganun din ako dati. But later on na overcome ko na because of suspicious actions from the government and other hospitals hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayoko talaga ng nakadepende agad sa gamot. basta kayang tiisin oks na yung tubig at pahinga, masama din kasi palaging umiinom ng gamot, chemicals nga hahahahah. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always look out for yourself. Stay healthy, eat good food. Isingit ang exercise and of course, every day... Maligo. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bully! one day nga lang kasi yon at binubungangaan ako ng kuya hmp hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah cge cge .. sabi mo eh. hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right food, rest and exercise- they seem very easy but so hard to do.. i am glad you are doing better now...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahirap nga hays. haha. sorethroat nalang saka headache, pero kaya na. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i think my mental health is at stake. ewan ko ba pero parang nabubuang ako minsan. siguro kulang lang di sa tukog kakaselpon hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pahinga kang mabuti. ako nga din, talagang pinagkaitan sa tulog, ayon nagbreakdown na ang katawan. saka yung mental health, ingatan. crucial part talaga yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan kasi Marygoround, kakaselpon mo din talaga yan saka puyatan. Masyado mong inaalila ang sarili mong katawan. Sana nama'y tuluyan nh mawala iyan. Naranasan ko din yan last year. Isang linggo na pabalik balik ang lagnat ko. So to make sure ni isolate ko din ang sarili ko. Katulad din ng sayo. Buti at nawala din nga. Nagtigil din ako mag cp noon ee. Pero patagong gumagamit ahahaha.

Anyway, physically I'm okay naman, same with mental health. Di naman ako depress. Nag iisip pero nawawala din. Ganyan ako ee, I can divert my thinking into you know basta hahaha.

Pagaling kapa ng maigi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo oksss na ahshaha. Back to work tom. Kaya naman na siguro. Kahit gaano kasarap sa feeling magpahinga, di ako sanay tumambay sa bahay maghapon. Konting headache nalang saka ubo pero kayang kaya na to. Buti ang bilis lang ng paggaling uwu.

Maaga na nga ako matutulog from now on. Hirap magkasakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang kailangan ko na din talaga i.check yung akin sis..hihi Last night and until now, my headache pa rin ako at nilalamig na din.😬

Well, I hoped na maging okay kana talaga totally sis..πŸ€—πŸ˜Œ

God bless you!πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy ikaw din. Pahinga ka saka inom ka madaming tubig. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa concern mo sis..❀️ Para ka ding si mama ko haha..πŸ˜…

Gusto ko na nga din siyang gawan nang article hihi..

Stay safe sis..πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isulat na yang article na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually do it too

Pretend my fever will go away from sleeping and resting when it begins to surface.

The next morning, I'll realize it's still there and it needs more than just resting

Well, I had later learn to take care of my health everyday instead of waiting to do so when I fall sick

I hope you have completely recovered now? If not, get well soon, ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling better now. Just a slight headache but I can manage. Thanks a lot. :)

Usually, all is gone after sleeping, resting and drinking water. But there are really those times when we really need the helo of medicine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung attack sa Physical health ko nung July bebe. Tapos ngayon, ganun parin kaya nga lang ngipin yung problema ko. Sa spiritual ko, I could say that I am good. Okay na okay kami ni Lord. Sa emotional ko ahhhm juskooo di ko alam hahaha. Sa mental ko, well nag tatry ako mag thrive and survive πŸ˜…

Anyways, I am glad na okay ka na πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surviving is also critical level. Tipong kung irerelate sa school, yun yung nagcocomply nalang para pumasa. Doon tayo sa thriving at excelling dapat.

Haha good luck sa ngipin mo kaloka. And emotional, I know you can manage that.

I'm glad na oks na oks kayo ni Lord. Basta yung relationship sakanya bawal maputol.

Oks na oks na to bukas haha. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nasa critical level talaga ata ako bebe ahahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww. pray lang. pagpray mo palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care, sis. Rehydrate. Eat vegetables (Yucks! But as you said, have to) and fruits. And enough sleep. During the pandemic, a strong and healthy immune body is important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah yeah. Haha. I love fruits, but not veggies. Yucks, really. Getting better now. Thanks! Take care also. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess i need to check my health as well.. Coz seriously.. Am not doing fine today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Ingat ate. Ingatan ang health, of all people, dapat ikaw mas nakakaalam nyan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am fine with little problem with my knee. But it is okay that I can physically move. Mental health is little bit not okay but this is also fine. As a human it's natural. Btw, wish you get well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you'll be okay soon. It might not be that okay but I can see that you can manage it just fine so i'm happy for you.

Keep thriving, or much preferrably, excelling. I know you got this.

And btw, thanks. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am better last week I got sick also but thanks God I am fine now haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman haha. Ang hirap magkasakit ngayon kaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am okay right now physically and mentally but last month my mental health is in dark but it already surpassed hehe

Take care of yourself always Paying a po muna kayo ng maigi bag bumalik at baka bumalik ulit yang sakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you were able to passed that dark phase on your mental health. Take care always too. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masaya ako para sayo mare ❀️πŸ₯° pero lagi paren magiingat lalo na ngayon may virus na naman bago. Keepsafe and Godbless .at ako , Ayos na ayos lang ako mare. πŸ˜†πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti namana. Sana alway kang nasa maayos na kalagayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Physical health-not that good. As well as my mental health. Anyways, I'm happy that you're fine now. Hindi madali magkasakit sa panahon ngayon. Take care always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. You too! I hope that you'll be okay soon. Both physically and mentally. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear your doing fine tita., As for me, I'm all good, the only problem is im jobless as of the moment hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon, lolo. Makakahanao ka din soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga lang ma lift na mga restrictions ng makalabas na ng di takot tita., Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago