Branding Random Words with Your Own Style

21 66
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Yes, random!

I have lots of topics in mind about what to write but I can’t seem to compose it right now. Good thing, there is #PromptFactory with the help of randomwordgenerator to the rescue. Without further ado, let’s give this a try.

Thumb

They say thumb is the strongest finger, but I do think they are all pretty much the same. And what I know is that all together, they are the strongest.

Another thing with thumb is that it is the finger that is closest to the heart so when we pray using the 5 fingers pattern, the thumb is the part where we pray for all the people that are closest to our hearts. For easy remembering, we even use the acronym FRANCO that stands for F-Family and friends, R-Relatives, A-Acquaintances, N-Neighbors, C-Classmates and churchmates, O-Officemates, if there’s any of course.

Hard

A sudden memory about something hard comes to my mind. When we were on Grade 10, when the BER months has started and the Christmas season has began, our section decided to do a Monito Monita (exchange gift) every twice a week. Every exchange that we will have, there will be a certain theme and one of those is “something hard”.

The gifts are just so hilarious since we only do that for fun. We were just high schoolers and our budget is very limited so we set a minimum of 20 pesos or just $0.40 for the exchange gift. I can still clearly remember some of the gifts that is definitely worth remembering.

I remember that we were so excited about the gift that one of my classmate brought. It was on a big box so we really expected something good or at least decent from it and when the time comes that the recipient of the gift opened it, the content is a buko. Well, it is indeed hard.

There was also one gift and maybe it’s from one of those who are smart. It was a book about logarithmic functions and there was even a note saying “something hard… to understand”. Oh well, that will pass.

Install

The first thing that came to my mind as I see this word is whenever we check that box stating that we agreed on the terms and conditions of whatever software of application that we are installing. You know, that checkbox, that we just check, without even reading it.

I’m not really techy and my knowledge about computers are limited, but I can say that I have few knowledge compared to my family who always asks me for a rescue whenever they are having trouble on their gadgets. They thought I know what I’m doing but what they didn’t know is that I am just courageous enough to try and to explore, not even minding the possibility that I can break their gadgets.

Also, since installing means putting something in place or fixing it, can I include here the assembly and disassembly of a system unit? The first time we tried doing that is when we are in Grade 7, I was just 12 or 13 that time. We work in groups and it took us almost 2 hours to disassemble and assemble a functioning system unit. But after a few times of practice, on average, we were able to do it individually in less that 10 minutes. It’s not that fast but there’s a huge improvement. I don’t think I can do that anymore though.

Remark

Remarks! Synonymous to comment. I remember the usual remarks I always have on my report card during my primary years. All of my teacher says that I am excellent, however, I should really try to not to go to school late. I always got a check on the ‘tardy’ category because even though our house is just few meters away from the school, I am still always late.

And that remarks seems to stay up in their mind until now. Whenever I see my previous teachers, their remarks is always “uy, ang laki mo na ha. Parang dati hinahatid ka lang ng mama mo kasi palagi kang late” (hey, you’re a grown up now. It seems like it’s just yesterday when your mom always sends you to school because you don’t want to go to school if you’re already late). It was kind of embarrassing so there are really times that I just choose to hide from them. LOL

Allowance

How I wish and hope to receive allowance. Since the pandemic and we just stay at home, my allowance has ended too. They stopped giving me allowance for I don’t even go out of home, and maybe they don't see the need for my spendings. I bet this is also the thing that most students misses the most. We miss our allowance! Moms and Dads, bring back our allowance, please!


Anyways, I guess this would be all. I didn’t expect it at all to turn this way. This somehow end up with me reminiscing good old memories. I must say, this is really such a nice exercise so let’s thank the man who knows a lot of things that is behind this prompt. Hey senpai @meitanteikudo, thanks for this. You really did saved us from writer's block.

And hey to you who hasn’t tried this yet, if you're running out of ideas about what to write, you can try this one. This is pretty simple and a nice writing exercise. You can just choose any random words, choose as much as you want, and then try explaining each word in your own way, not the typical way of defining it. Just do it on your own way and on your own style.

Read the original article of the prompt here: What's the Word? #PromptFactory


Thanks for reading this far. Till next time! :)

Article No. 151 - October 19, 2021

16
$ 13.59
$ 12.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 8
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Haha anong klaseng hard naman kaya matatanggap . Non nag aaral ako kapag exchange gift namin 200 pesos lang kahit ano bilhin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our was 350 ata or 500? Diko maalala haha. Yung monito monita, 2x a week kasi kaya 20 lang saka pang kautuan lang yon hahaha. Yung sa christmas party na matitinong gifts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something hard 🤭, you know naman na madumi utak ko Marygoround divaaaa ahahaha. Pero oag Christmas Party namin parang wala akonh natandaan na may sinasabi amg teacher namim na ganyan ahahahaha basta something useful at ganitong price ganorn ahahaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha saming magkakaklase lang yun. 20 lang para di mabigat saka katuwaan lang talaga hahaha panalo pinakanakakatawang gift. Meron pa nga picture ng kaklase ko na clouds bacground with rest in peace pa nakalagay, effort sa kautuan e hahshshs sa something funny yorn ha.

Pero pag totoong exchange gift na sa christmas party, effort naman na sa gift hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro kong sa mga kaklase ko yung something hard na exchange gift. Ibibigay panigurado bato juskooo hahaha. Miss ko na din si allowance bebe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha bawal bato e, may minimum kami sa bente pesos hahahaha. sa something funny mas malala mga gifts naman panay kalokohan lang kasi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those good old days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeheeey!! Amazing write-up! Galing galing! AwuuU!!! Something hard. LOL Interesting though, the pinky finger is the one that generates the most energy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did I anticipate that you'll notice that something hard? LOL

Pinky finger? Really? Haha Generates more energy... but still not the strongest. Or is it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you know me so well baby ahaha yep yep.. that's a fact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I do. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know you do. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay meron na kong pang article bukas hahahah and for me thumb is the strongest kasi siya pinakamalaki same tayo sa install kasi pag narinig ko yan other than install sa construction at install app sa android hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha install eme eme. Feeling installer ako sa laptop nila hahaha. Pano pag nagtanong na ng "do you want this to make changes om your computer?" Ayon kabado na sila hahahaha e ako panay go lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The FRANCO thing catched me too😁 And the tardy thing, of all people to be late it turns out that mostly are those near the premises. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me being late only ended when I entered college. I knew better than to show up late. Terror profs aaaargh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman doon sa may Franco marengs 😮 may Ganon pala. Haha yay! May natutunan nanaman ako 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha samin lang kasi yon, ganon gamit na pattern para walang malimutan na ipagpray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow.. i learned FRANCO .. nice outline indeed for people to pray for!! hehehe allowance!! buti na lang may read and noise!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah. Sa thumb palang si FRANCO. Lahat ng fingers yan para walang makalimutan hahsha

Ang sakit sa feeling ng walang allowance hahaha. Pag may bibilhin or babayaran nalamg nakakahingi hahaha. Thank you read at noise! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago