When Stress And Frustration Kicks In | "I Deserve An Unli-samgyup!"

16 66
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 144 OF 2022
TITLE: <When Stress And Frustration Kicks In | "I Deserve An Unli-samgyup!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <NOVEMBER 06, 2022>

If someone will ask this question to me ...

"As a Bachelor of Science in Agriculture student, what is the toxic saying that you don't like to here?"

It will always be the ...

"Why did you take BS Agriculture? Eh tanim-tanim lang naman diyan."

Whaaaatt? Tanim-tanim or simply "mere planting"? If that's the case, why most of the students extends their supposedly 4-years in college? Or let's just say: "why students are crying over a simple reason of 'namatay 'yung tanim ko'?" Why? Simply because BS Agriculture isn't just all about planting itself. It's a field wherein an individual won't learn everything even if he/she is already a Doctorate Degree holder. No! It's not how simple as many people thinks.

Just look at this photo below. As it is illustrated, a mass of people see agriculture and its related-courses as plainly "planting." Well, in fact? It should not be planting, it must be "cultivation." These two words are way too different and each do serves their purposes.

πŸ“· Source: Agriculture Memes

Do every people know the Nitrogen Cycle? How about Krebs Cycle? Do everyone know the difference of "dirt" and "soil", as general? Guess what? Not every weeds are grasses. And, who knows? Maybe we thought that it's only a black spots in our crops' leaves or fruits but it can be a disease that can further spread and cause an outbreak. Or worst, an epidemic.

What I want to imply in this part is to break the stigma of downgrading BS Agriculture and agriculture as a whole just because of a toxic thinking of it being an easy-peasy.

Support Agriculture and every people behind it. Why? Clearly because "it feeds you, us. The whole world!" 🌾


This week (October 31-November 06) had been so exhausting, both physically & mentally, to me. Why? I got to do numerous paperworks, planned out & perform series of laboratory activities (e.g. crop cultivation and experiments). Above all, this certain task drained my energy & tested how patient I could be. What is it? None other than ...

"Maggots ligation!"

To understand more, let me briefly define what do 'maggots ligation' means:

" ... adhere to test the pupation process of a maggots (i.e. fly). By blocking out their hormones (by tying), they could molt or pupate, partially."

This individual experiment was announced by 10.24.2022 during our Practical Examination in General Physiology and Toxicology Lab.

My dissected cockroach's Circulatory and male & female Reproductive Systems.

Before the ligation, rearing (growing) of larvae must be done first. It is easy, yes! Just bear with the medium's stinky smell.

In here, I uses multiple mediums such as:

  • Fish, specifically galunggong;

  • Raw and cooked rice.

Apparently, different types of mold were only formed in rice. No any visible existence of larvae. Good thing that I have a fish here ~ however, its stinky smell keeps reeking around the house. Smells so nabubulok!

By the morning of 10.31.2022 (Monday), I harvested the reared maggots in the fish. Gosh! I literally vomited due to its pungent smell.

Sadly, my maggots died on the next day. Huhu! But, here's a good news. My ex-crushie called via Messenger on the afternoon (same day) and so, I said my problem. By that time, my problem is solved as he will lend me his maggots. Yeyyy!

On the afternoon of 11.02.2022, we met in the town proper just for this creatures. By the next day, I started ligating the maggots. Here's the other materials that I need:

  • 24-pieces of containers with moistened tissues;

  • Forceps, dissecting scissor, thread.

I thought that I will just spend 2-hours in ligating them. But, gosh! It took me almost 8-hours:

  • Started: Exactly 2:10PM

  • Ended: 7:17PM.

When my siblings arrived from school around 4:30PM, I asked them to help me because my back & neck begins to ache. Of course, I taught them how to properly do it. At first, they feel creeps especially my sister. But, look! They ended up enjoying & asking for more.

Me be like: "I won't no longer wander if they'll pursue the same course in college."

This experiment with a scientific-based paper really tested my patience. Why? There's this aspect that made me feel so frustrated to the point that I wanna cry na.

" ... it's not how they look, feel (texture) or smell. It's when they wiggling up too much in order to escape their ties."

Therefore, how could I observe their pupation or how they would pupate if they keep on escaping? Huhuhu! Imagine, kakatali ko lang sa kanila then after a few minutes, nakawala na naman sila.

So this morning, I re-tie them and in the end? I got so pissed & frustrated. Hence, if they escape again? I'll just add it up to my research paper.

This really adds up to my existing academic-related stress & frustration. Thus, I must treat myself out coz I'm about to have a mental breakdown. I want to have an unli-samgyup but I can't find any companion ~ huhu!

Calling out @carisdaneym2, beke nemen. πŸ™‡πŸ»β€β™€οΈ


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

15
$ 3.83
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
+ 1
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

BS Agri din yung course nung mga pinsan ko sa father side. Akala din daw nila madali yan na course, mas mahirap pa pala yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of the courses have different difficulties and importance sis don't mind them. Di nila alam kase wala sila sa posisyon mo. Goodluck on your studies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala Kasi nila e tanim tanim lang agriculture. Natatawa na nga lang Yung kaibigan ko na agriculturist Kasi kapag tinanong work nya sasabihin nya hardinera haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Dapat sinabi n'ya haciendera, Ate. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang akala nila madali. Jusme! Agribusiness pa nga lang mahirap na eh ano pa kaya kung mainstream agriculture course talaga pinasukan ko. Lol! Naalala ko nga dati eh, nag culture kami ng bacteria and virus. Weeks din yung pinuhunan namin, plant pathology yun na subject. Napaka importante kaya ng role ng mga agriculturists sa food sufficiency ng bansa. It will be all worth it talaga once rarampa ka na sa stage suot ang toga! Kaya laban lang, stress lang yan magsusuot ka pa ng toga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plant Pathology is my specialization, Ate which is under ng Crop Protection & culturing a phytopathogen will really take weeks. Partida, isolation pa lang 'yan ah. Wala pa 'yung inoculation, hihi.

Sana kung madali lang, edi walang nag-eextend na Agri students. Graduate on time kaagad, dibaaa? Sila kaya itanim natin? LOL!

YESSS! Claiming for that na, Ate. Iiyak talaga ako kapag naka-sampa ako sa legendary na Graduation Site ng univ namin. Yearly nire-renovate pero ilan lang nakaka-akyat. πŸ––πŸ»

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not just a mere tanim tanim, mahalaga mga agriculturist sa earth, hello. Some don't know about that pa kasi no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa truuuu. Ito pa nga lang na uod, iiyakan ko na, Ate eh. Haha! Ayun, sinukuan ko nang itali ulit. Bawiin na lang sa results sa research paper ko. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pamangkin ni hubby din agribusiness kurso ,mahirap daw. Anyway ganyan talaga buhay studyante dae kaya keep figting for your dream😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BS Agriculture and BS Agribiz is magkaiba, Ate pero in some aspect is may similarities din. Mas focus lang sila sa business, hehe. Pero pareho namang mahirap ey ~ kakayanin para sa goals & dreams. 🀎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ganun ba hihi kala ko same lang😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Konyatan natin ung mga nang da downgrade ng course mo. Pektusan natin mga yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede din na sila na lang magtuloy ng course ko para malaman nila na di lang talaga tanim-tanim lang. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang mahirap siya langga nuh pero fighting lang langga kaya mo yan ikaw pa. Have a blessed Sunday langga. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman gaano, Ate. Mas ramdam 'yung ngawit kaysa sa hirap, haha. Ang nakaka-inis lang kasi is nakaka-alis pa din sila kahit ang higpit ng tali. Ang flexible kasi ng katawan nila ihhh ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga parang ngawit nga langga nuh parang mag crochet langga. Ngawit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago