My Financial Worries For The Upcoming Face-to-face Classes

13 42
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 115 OF 2022 
TITLE: <My Financial Worries For The Upcoming Face-to-face Classes>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <AUGUST 18, 2022>

On August 09, Tuesday, College of Agriculture had officially made an advisory to address the rumor regarding to conducting a limited face-to-face classes on selected subjects:

ADVISORY ||

The official start of classes for the first semester of academic year 2022-2023 will start on August 15, 2022. ONLY ONLINE ASYNCHRONOUS CLASSES will start on the said date.

Furthermore, the limited face-to-face classes on selected courses will proceed on September 5, 2022.

Source: CLSU College of Agriculture Student Government

What do I feel about this news?

Of course, I am extremely excited. Who wouldn't be, right? Finally! After studying at home for 6-semesters (August 2020 to July 2022), I'll be back in our university.

Apparently, there's a part of me that feels worried to many things. The primary reason? Money. Yes, M-O-N-E-Y.

Why am I worried?

In every aspects, money make things work. From foods to transportation to clothing and shelter to education. A person must have the MONEY to have it all especially in this modern era that nothing seems to be FREE. Lahat may bayad o kailangan paandarin ng pera~

From the word MONEY, itself. It's quite obvious that my worries are all related to FINANCIAL and yes. This is what made me to think a lot these past few days.

Here's the few reasons why I feel worried on the resumption of traditional mode of learning:

  • Who will finance my daily allowance?

It has been 3-years since I begun financing my studies which basically started when I'm in first year college, October 2019. Why? Papa got sick and when he recovered, he seems to not like working anymore.

Actually, by now? I am asking myself: "it's been almost 3 years, does he still feel sick? Or he's just using it as a reason to not work?"

To answer the bulleted question above, it's none other than "me, myself & I." Don't want to give another burden to Mom, so I will do it on my own. Strong independent woman 'yernnn?

I am questioning myself: "Can I send myself to another 10-months of studying?"

Via online class? Yes, I can. But, face-to-face? Can I do so? Comparing to attending online classes, F2F is quite really costly. Gonna allot myself with PhP 100.00 ($1.79) worth of daily allowance. For a week, that'll be 400 pesos ($7.15). So, can I finance my own study? Yes, I can! With my noise.cash earnings, I surely can.

  • What about the house rent & groceries?

You, guys are aware that I am the one who's paying the monthly house rent for PhP 1800.00 ($32.17). Since that I will still finance my studies for F2F classes, am I still gonna pay for the rent? YES, of course!

It has been my devotion since we decided to move out from Mama's family house. Don't want to go back in there due to toxicity and unhealthy relationships with our relatives, so I will push it through. But ....

"How about the monthly grocery supplies? Will I still gonna push it?"

Actually, I already said it to Mama that I will no longer buy groceries this September. She feels said and so am I~ the truth is I still want to do grocery shopping as it's my way of helping her to reduce her worries. Maybe I'll just lessen the things to buy? Ah! Dunno. Gonna sort things out first.

But maybe with Hive, I can still do this monthly goal of mine. So, self? Sipagan na natin! Para kay Inay. ๐ŸคŽ

  • Who will finance my siblings' studies?

Of course, it's not just me who will attend limited F2F class. But also, my younger siblings to start by Monday, August 22. They are both Junior High School students, incoming Grade 7 and Grade 10.

I've been asking Mama: "Paano baon nila Mak?"

Coz basing on real capabilities? Yes, I can buy our every needs but their allowances? I can't finance it anymore. 'Di ko na talaga afford~

And here comes my biggest worry which I will be sharing through this question:

"How about Papa? Will he work again or nah?"

It has been my and Mama's problem since then, Papa being unemployed for unknown reasons. Is it "he can't" or "just don't want to?"

As my siblings come back to school, they will attend classes for 7:20AM to 3:20PM which automatically requires them to have allowance. And, who will finance it?

Mama have been financing our daily needs (foods), electric bill, and other expenses. But, Papa? Not anymore. I wanna help Mama with my siblings' allowance as I am afraid that she will get sick again like what happened in September 2021. But, I know that I can't~ grabe na pasanin ko eh.

Hopefully, Papa will get enlightened na. He can't chillax anymore and MUST work again. Coz if not? I don't know what will happen to us.

God? Please do help us with this journey, don't let us to suffer again like before. I will do anything, just jelp us out. Amen! ๐Ÿ’—


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out through:

Or communicate with me via:


LOVE LOTSSS!

11
$ 4.26
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Whew, andami mong burdens ah. Hinay-hinay lang din, malalampasan mo din yan with God's guidance and help. I know your desire to help but remember na hindi lahat kaya mo. Sana your papa will also see his responsibility for the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin Ate noon ganyan rin problema ko buti na lang may financer ako haha. Papa ko rin sana maasahan ko magpapaaral sa akin kaso nga ganon nga๐Ÿ˜ญ. May times na umiiyak pa mama ko kasi pano raw yung pampaaral namin tatlo haha. Sana magtino na papa mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money talaga ang pinaka problema, masaya man ang f2f but medyo magastos ๐Ÿ˜”. Pero kahit may problem about jan think positive parin I know you can find ways how to solve it. Laban lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have same sentiments mare. Money talaga pinaka problem this f2f. Grabe. Huhu. Nagsstart na din nga kami mag usap ni mama about jan, allowance, rent sa boarding house, etc.

Fighting mare~ sana makaya natin to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So it is you and your mama which are running the expenses of your house and your siblings studies. I pray your father also Starr to work again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ano situation ni papa mo sis? i guess it's better to open it up and not just assume.. he might also be waiting for someone to encourage him..baka low ung self esteem nya at this point and since no one is asking, maybe he felt there's no need to work...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We've been asking kung anong plans n'ya, Ate. Pero lagi s'yang walang sagot~ kapag pinipilit naman ni Mama is either lagi n'yang sinasabi na sumasakit pa din hita n'ya or magagalit pa sya. Ewan, ang hirap nya nang intindihin, Ate. Minsan, kami pa nagmumukhang masama kapag sinasabihan sya. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap nga ang lagay na yan. Siguro mabuting kausapin niyo rin ang papa mo kung ano na ang plano at ngayong balik eskwela na kayo. Maige ring masabi mo yong mga concerns mo para kahit papano malaman niya. Nasa kanya na yan na mag isip bilang ama ng pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinasabi naman namin, Ate. And naririnig din nya na nag-uusap kami na Mama about sa pag-aaral ng mga kapatid ko~ pero hanggang ngayon, wala pa din s'yang ginagawa. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit ndi nyo pag-usapan ng family kayo magkakaharap about sa gastusin bka naman sakaling magising sya sa katotohanan na kailangan nya na kumayod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anyare na sa tatay mo be hnd kaya depress yan? Kwento ko sayรณ, ung father ko manager sya ng company nila. Tapos nung nagkaroon ng retrenchment dahil sa pandemic, kasama siya nawalan ng work nalungkot si papa, we really saw na naging moody sya nung di na sya nakapasok. Biglaan kasi un. Di niya ineexpect. Nasanay na sya mag work kasama ibang tao. So un, ngaun hinahayaan namin sya mag work kung ano bet niya dala dala sasakyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dalawa lang nakikita ko na reasons, Ate eh. Either dahil sa masakit daw hita nya or natuto na s'ya na dumepende sa'men ~ pero it's been 3-years na kasi halos. Tapos ang dami n'yang opportunities to work, mamasada or magtuloy as baker pero wala eh. Di namin s'ya makitaan na gusto n'ya talagang mag-work~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit hita tapos 3 yrs na? Nakooo naging dependent na tlga yan dahil nakita niya kumikita ka online. Mahirap yan. Bigyan nyo ng leksyon ng mama mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago