My Best Character Traits That I Adore So Much

9 31
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

It's been a long time since I last written an article for a giveaway here in read.cash. My first time to join was from Ate Florie Mae's writing contest when she turned 21 last December 2020 wherein I got a dollar as a reward.

Now, I'm here in front of my laptop and composing another article as my entry for @carisdaneym2's birthday giveaway as she announced it in this article, Sharing $50 and 10 NFTs for my 21st Birthday Celebration .

In the instructions, we may either answer one of the questions below or even all of it:

  • What do you see as your best character trait?

  • What mistake did you learn the most from?

  • What is the most important thing in a relationship?

For my blog, I will answer one out of the three questions. That's for now and I'll just write another article for the two remaining questions. And, let's start it now.

What do you see as your best character trait?

Everyone of us has our own distinct and unique characteristics. But, I won't carry my own chair just to flaunt that I am good at all the things and aspects or to shortly state that "I am perfect." Because basically, I am not. I'm one of the billion of humans out there that is full of flaws. Yes, I am imperfect and I do proudly admit that.

Despite of being an imperfect type of lady, I still do my very best just to enhance the traits that I have right now. I may not get it so perfectly but I am willing to do not just settle in that way. If I can improve my characteristics especially those bad sides of me, then why shouldn't I?

First, what are some of those traits that I considered as "not that good ones?"

  • I am sometimes a "short tempered" lady. Yes, I can hold my temper for a longer time but not at all times. There are also a lot of instances that I easily became so pissed, irritated, or what. May it be for a major reasons or a minor ones. Maybe it's a mood swings or my hormones that are doing the changes of mood or attitude.

  • I'm a bit of dictator. It applies to my younger sister, I often command her on what she should do and how would she move as a fine lady. There's so many "don'ts" as I want her to look so respectful and all. Like to sit properly as she shouldn't spread her legs, her way of talking, etcetera. In short, bawal galawgaw.

  • Fan of procrastination.

However, here's these three traits of mine that I really adore so much. What are they?

Being an optimist type of person.

Life is full of both blessings and challenges. Problems are just one of the many challenges of life. Well, life won't be completed without them. We, as a family do face a lot of problems. We do encountered small problems to a huuuge ones. May it be a relationship conflicts like misunderstandings and up to financial matters.

But instead of being so problematic about those things, I always choose to look at the brighter sides. That it will all be solved and I can just smile while reminiscing how I, we overcome those life's challenges. For me, I don't want to make our situation more harder to solve. It will just stress me out so much that can eventually make my mind not able to come up with ideas on how to manage those problems. It will be more better if those problems will be the one to be problematic that I don't get problematic with them. Awts! Is it complicated to understand? HAHA! To translate it in Filipino, mas maganda nang mga problema ang mamroblema kasi 'di ko sila gaanong iniisip. :D Like what I usually said, "I'm not a stress-digger but a goal-and-peace-digger." 💛

Open-mindedness.

Are you a pure type of person? I mean, not a green minded one. In short, an innocent one. Coz I am not, hehe. Yes, I have this color green mind just like what my Ate @Ruffa have. XD But, I like it more to call myself as an "open-minded lady" than a green-minded one.

When I am reading a Wattpad stories or watching a foreign movies, I like it more to be romantic or erotic. Yes, not because I am "that" kind of person but I am more comfortable in these genres. I find it cliche or corny to watch movies and read articles that are in a genres of teen-fic wherein a boy and girl will fell in love and the rest is history. Also, there are more lessons in romantic and erotic genres.

In addition, in the course that I have, we shouldn't think of anything when our Professor mentioned any sensitive parts of an animals and plants or their genitals, how they mate, how their offsprings had been produced, anything. When they said v@g!n@ or p€n!$ and their reproductive cells ($p€rm$ and €gg c€ll$), we shouldn't think with malice. Just purely for the sake of our lessons.

Protector of my peace of mind.

Above all of the things that I wanna protect, it's my inner peace. I'm doing all that I can in order to protect it from being ruined from anyone. May it be my friends, people in my surroundings, or even my family. I will protect it at all cost coz if not, I will be doomed.


All done with my entry! Hope that my friend and y'all will like it. 🌼

Coz Car's birthday was already done days ago, lemme just share one of our photos together during her day.

We're so cutie, right? :D

Anyways, will like to tag bb @charmingcherry08 in this giveaway. I don't know if she can make it as it's already a last-minute call. But, let's see.


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

ARTICLE NO. 27 OF 2022
TITLE : <My Best Character Traits That I Adore So Much>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <February 13, 2022?>

9
$ 5.60
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

I think you're a wonderful person ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung dictator talaga eh hahahaa , dapat behave kapag babae kasi. Yung mga kapatid ko puro malilikot kaya nakukusot sa gilid minsan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko ang gma ate or panganay talaga ganyan eh, medyo dictator sa mga kapatid hahaha paano, ate ko ganyan tapos ako ung blacksheep wahaaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, too, procrastination. This is my struggle when the weather is cold. I just want to lay on my bed haha! But of course, this does not apply often because usually the weather in PH is warm to hot haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman, late na yata ako sa pa-event ni madam cutie car! Anyway, I had fun! It made me think of the things I also appreciate about myself. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Present! Sa Short Tempered person. Present din sa green mindedness pero mas malala ka ata 👀 bwahahahaha. Yang pagiging green minded yan talaga pinaka ko din sa lahat ee. Wala lang, mas masaya at di boring kasi oag ganyan diba lahat may ibang meaning sayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis, minsan short tempered rin ako kaya nanahimik ako kase takot ako may masabing masama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope it's too easy not to worry about problems haha..you're such an optimistic person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think nature na nating mga ate yun pagiging diktador beh hahaha.. Ganyan din ako eh and I am also a fan of procrastination.

And I agree that you are an optimist. Base sa pagkakakilala ko sayo dito eh ganun ka nga. You always look at the brighter side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago