"I Received Financial Blessing As A Christmas Gift!"

4 49
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 162 OF 2022
TITLE: <"I Received Financial Blessing As A Christmas Gift!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <DECEMBER 24, 2022>

In a matter of few hours, the most anticipated day of Catholics will arrive. Whereas we, humans are determined to put extra effort to make everyone feel the Christmas vibes. How to? By sharing & giving, genuinely and wholeheartedly.

When I was still a kid, I am always excited for this special day. The primary reason? To receive gifts and money from my godparents.

However, changes do slowly happens as I get older and mature. Now, I am more excited to stay at home while celebrating with the family. More so, to grab the opportunity to give smiles to other people even in the smallest ways. In short, nowadays ...

" ... I'm after the essence of giving than to receive."

It's exactly what Edna Ferber implies in this quotation created by her ...

"Christmas isn't a season, it's a feeling."

๐Ÿ“ท Source: Brainy Quote


Last Christmas 2021, one of my biggest achievement happened. It is to not just be the RECEIVER, but also to be the GIVER.

As a lady full of gratitude, I always dreamed of giving something to our family. Since I had been earning a big amount of money from blogging, I aimed to give gifts for Christmas. Specifically, to my parents, siblings, and younger cousins.

It's not easy to allot money as I am providing every necessities for myself. In addition, financing my own studies is a big responsibility that requires full attention and intense determination. Hence, Bitcoin Cash and blogging platforms (noise.cash and read.cash) made all the impossibilities be possible.

With my hard-smart-working combined with eagerness and dedication, here's where I am led to. ๐ŸคŽ

I can't no longer remember how much I spent to buy these things. But rest assured that "I worked hard for all of it." My heart is the "mastermind" while my mind did all the tasks.

David Cameron once said ...

" ... Christmas gives us the opportunity to pause and reflect on the important things around us."

How did I understand the quotation? Generally, to reflect and realize that we need to make changes on the things which we are used to. And, that's what I did! Instead of being the person who waits for gifts, why not be the one to send it to someone who can truly appreciate such things.

The purpose of giving gifts or money during Christmas isn't purely to prove that we are not stingy or miser. In Filipino, it's kuripot. Thus, giving gifts is a way of expressing our love or affection towards a person. Because everytime we love, everytime we give? It's Christmas.


In every Christmas, I never failed to be the RECEIVER. And, this 2022 is not an exemption.

The exact day to celebrate Christmas hadn't yet arrived. But, I already had received multiple gifts. And, here they are:

  • Scholarship allowance worth of PhP 4000.00 ($72.43).

By Thursday afternoon, I received a text message containing a good news. Finally, my semestral allowance as a City Scholar will be distributed by Friday (12.23.2022).

On the first five semesters, I consistently received PhP 2500.00 ($45.27). In the previous two semesters, an increase were given. As another City Mayor were appointed, I prayed for further increase in allowance. Because as compared to other cities, our's is kinda low. Well, the reason is understandable as their funds are more higher than us.

But, it's undeniably an "answered prayer" when the PESO Head announced that the amount we are bound to receive is four thousand pesos.

This is the biggest financial-related gift that I received for Christmas. So happy & glad to be a scholar! โ โ™กโ โ™ก

  • Sossy wallet from Mom's boss.

My work as a Laundry Staff where Mama works will begin on the 9th of January 2023. I hadn't yet started in working, but I already received a set of gifts from Mom's boss.

The wallet looks so sossy and the quality? It's so great. Lakas maka-mayaman, sana lang laging may laman.

  • "Pamaskong Handog ni SK."

As we got home from the market, our neighbor gave this stub to us.

Mama goes to the venue around 1:10PM and she received a while dressed chicken. That'll be an additional to our Christmas food presents, yey!


CLOSING THOUGHTS

We, humans must realize that Christmas isn't only to receive such things as a "gift." But, to also spread love and give back.

Do not be too demanding. Learn on how to be appreciative of anything to be received because not everyone have a baggy pockets and wallets. Most of the people do save money in order to buy gifts for other people.

And of course, do not forget to be practical. In giving gifts, make sure that it is an essential which can be used for further things and days. In the absence of money, do not rely to loaning. Nowadays, it's more important to save ourselves from future debt through practicality.

Before ending this article, let me greet every Catholics or Christians with ...

"MERRY CHRISTMAS AND MAY EVERYONE OF US ENJOY HIS SPECIAL DAY!" โœจ


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Asan yong sakin? Charrrot ahahaha. Pero Awiehhh, si Santa yarn UwU. Merry Christmas! And congrats sa allowance sana soon ma triple no ahahaha beke leng nemen ebeeehhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your absolutely right it's not all about receiving. The best gift to receive/ give is happiness through caring and love.

It's great to see you doing Jane's writing competition. May you have a blessed new year to come :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas sa masipag na bata ๐Ÿ˜Š. Balang araw, pagpapalain ka.. Claim it! Just don't forget to give yourself a break self care and love ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas, Ate Janeee! :*

Claiming ittttt! More push pa and every dream I have will be achieved. Noted that, because self-care is self-love. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago