Happiest 38th and 43rd Birthday, Parents!

11 25
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 83 OF 2022
TITLE: <Happiest 38th and 43rd Birthday, Parents!>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JUNE 05, 2022>

Today marks as the day when the most amazing and strongest woman that I had ever met was born. The woman who did her very best for me to be legally introduced in this world. The woman who I treated as my forever best friend, Mama.

And, on the next day? The first man who loved, cherished, and accepted me wholeheartedly had first seen the world, Papa. He may not be that perfect but I'll never trade him for anyone else.

Happiest birthday, our parents! ✨

I started my day in noise.cash through a morning post greeting my Mama on her special day.

See post here: https://noise.cash/post/1q9wx68k

This day, she turned 38 while Papa will add 1 on his current age of 42, tomorrow. Similar to what we used to do before, we will celebrate their birthdays on the same day and that was today, 06.05.2022. Why? To save money, time, and energy.

Last year, we aren't able to have even a single food present on their special day. Our financial status that time was really tight that we rather buy our viand than to cook a birthday present. But since we can breathe in a little this days, financially? Let's do this.

Actually, we are just aiming to at least have spaghetti on our table. We need to be thrifty ey~ but apparently, Mama's boss requested for a classic Filipino pancit. So, okay. We'll add that on the list, but it's Mama's turn to buy all the needed ingredients since I assigned myself on spaghetti and cake.

For this day, here's what we had on our table:

  • Filipino spaghetti, pancit, and creamy soup (sopas);

  • Puto; and

  • Goldilocks' chocolate overload roll cake.

But, guess what? We don't spend that much of money in order to have these all. How? We have here some sponsors. Yes, sponsors.

Mama's boss has this videoke-for-rent business and so she let Mama to use it for free, all-day. Another one is Mama's closest friend who gave her 1 kilo of pancit and Papa's boss on the bakery made 2-bilao of puto for him. And, in here? We had pancit and puto.

Meanwhile, I initiated to shoulder the ingredients for spaghetti. I already bought some last 06.03.2022 when I did the grocery shopping but I bought additional ingredients this morning coz kulang daw.

And of course, here comes a cake! No one knows that I'll buy this coz I and Mama took apart this morning. Since I am tag-hirap these days, I just chose a roll cake worth of PhP 322.00 (6.09 USD) from Goldilocks.

We got home around 11:15AM and we immediately did the preparations. These tasks had made me occupied but still managed to do my side hustles~ I need to retrieve back what I had spent. I do believe to @Laurenceuuuu's "earn from your expenses." πŸ™ŒπŸ»

Fast forward ...

After almost 5-hours of preparations and all, here are Mama and Papa's birthday presents (handa).

More so, here's the roll cake that I bought from Goldilocks:

Of course, before the eating session, picture taking must be done first. And, here's one of Mama's photos. Look at that smile, so beautiful. Right?

Today, I may spend money but those smiles from my parents' faces? It's so worth it. πŸ’œ


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

9
$ 4.32
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Happiest birthday to your parents! May they have a life to live to the fullest and share laughter and joy to you guys (their children). πŸ₯³πŸ’— You looked like your Mom; the aura, the face, the smile, the dimples. Those are all from your Mom. πŸ’—πŸ’•πŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa momshie at papshie mo ate πŸŽ‰β€οΈ. Napaka generous ng mga boss ng parents mo. Kung lahat siguro ng boss ganyan, mas masaya siguro Pilipinas, chos hahaha.

Halos same range lang pala ng age yung mga parents natin haha. Tapos si mama ang pinaka matanda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami naman pong handa ate. Awiee. Ambabata pa ng mga parents mo ate. My nanay is 40,and may tatay is 45 hehe. Anyways, baka may tira pa pong cake. Beke nemen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to mom and dad, I wish them long life and prosperity. The Lord will continue to bless the union and family as a whole.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy look alike mo mama mo. Happy birthday sa kanila! Blessed kayo kasi may mga taong nandyan to celebrate their birthdays with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa iyong mama at papa! You are an ideal child talaga. Kung lahat ba naman ng anak ay kagaya mo, edi happy laht ng parents! πŸ˜„ Hahaha, anyway, pakain naman, kahit yung cake lang. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to both of them :) Worth it talaga ang gastos kapag napasaya mo naman sila. Anyway, kamukha mo si Mama mo hehe. You both have the same smile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haooy birthday sa arents mo beh.. Bata a pala mama mo so i guess ang aga nya lumandiπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo, Ate. 16 pa lang s'ya that time~ nainlove daw eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang napansin na magkahawig kayo ate ng mama mo. Happy birthday sa kaniya hehe at sa papa mo hehe. Wish sana ng mama mo sa papa mo, magbago na siya hahhahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo ngaaa. Dati pinipilit ko pa na si Papa kamukha ko pero habang nagkaka-age ('di lumalaki kasi di talaga ako lumalaki, hahaha!), si Mama pala talaga. 😸

Haha ayan din wish ko uy, kahit di ako yung may birthday. Sana bukas na kaagad pero malabo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago