Finally, I Am Now Enrolled!

16 33
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

The enrollment for this Academic Year 2021-2022 (First Semester) in our university was scheduled from August 04-August 11, 2021. On the A.Y. 2020-2021 (first semester to midterm summer class), the enrollment was done through our University's Pinnacle.

But, for this Academic Year, it was through the another site which is the Student Portal.

To make it more organized, the Office of Admissions created and disseminated a schedule for every colleges. The following schedules was just for second year (undergraduate students) to the graduates, those who will take Masteral (MS) of Doctoral (PhD). Incoming first year students was enrolled first before us on the higher years.

August 4 - College of Engineering and College of Veterinary Science & Medicine

August 5 - College of Business Administration & Accountancy, College of Fisheries, and College of Science

August 6 - College of Agriculture and College of Arts & Social Sciences

August 9 - College of Education, College of Home Science & Industry, and Graduate Students

August 10-11 - Graduate Students, Shifters, Transferees, Readmitted Returning Students, and Students with Late Pre-Registration

And, our college's (College of Agriculture) schedule was today, August 06.

Like what usually happened in our every semesters' enrollment from the last Academic Year, we encountered many technical problems. Such as many students can't access both of the University's Pinnacle or the Student Portal because a lot of students was trying to get in and the system can't handle these thousands of students. And, the system will collapse.

To avoid it this enrollment, I alarmed my phone's clock starting from 1:30AM until 5:00AM with different minutes of interval. In case that I can't get up because I am still so sleepy. HAHAHA!

But, since that we used another site for enrolling ourselves and that it wasn't that polished, I still encountered so many technical problems like what many students had encountered, too.

Here are they;

1. Schedule of Enrollment

The reason why I alarmed my phone was to start accessing the Student Portal more earlier, looks like I will guard it. But, then. It was not like the pinnacle wherein we can open early in the morning. The Student Portal just opened by 8:30AM which was the start of the office hours.

If we just used the pinnacle, maybe I was enrolled before the sun shines. That's for sure.

2. Mistaken Section

I pressed our Agricultural Engineering subject under the wrong section. I was supposedly choose the subjects under my major, which was BSA 3-CPROT and not BSA 3-AECO. Just like this:

Because I had chose a wrong section, the next steps was all in chaos. I tried to fix it but it just keep on loading and loading and loading. And, the next thing that I knew was I was kicked out of the Student Portal.

3. Unending Loading

After I was kicked out of the Student Portal, I immediately get back and log in in my account. After I clicked the "Log In", this happens next.

The logo of our university and the blue one under the "Office of Admissions" just kept on circulating, round and round. Sana 'di s'ya nahilo. HAHAHA! 🀣

This unending loading had happened for over more than an hour. By this, I already know that the system was already cashing. Can't handle the thousands of students trying to get an access and get in. Parang 'yung sakit lang na idinulot ng tao na minsan mong minahal, 'di mo na makayanan kaya pinaraya mo na lang.

4. No Internet Connection

This happens even though my signal was stable. Though I was using Globe, my connection by this time was so good. This notice kept on appearing in my phone's screen many times. I was thinking why can I use my Facebook and other applications that needs internet connection if this notice kept on flashing.

Until, one of my guy friends said that it was the system. Not our internet connectivity.

5. The System Crashed

Because the system can't handle the thousands of students of our university, including ne, it totally crashed. We can't access the Student Portal anymore.

Until, our Block President forwarded a message (as shown on the image below) stating that the website along with the Student Portal will undergo a 1-hour system maintenance.

So, I stopped for awhile. Set my phone aside and treat my eyes some rest away from any source of radiation before I took a bath. After almost an hour of waiting, it was now open and I got an access immediately.

But, the problem as shown on the number 2 (Mistaken Section) was still there. And, it leaved me more stressed and worried. Because it was already quarter to four o'clock and I'm thinking that it will have a cutoff by 5:00PM.

This is my conversation with one of my closest friend in college. My patience was long but it seems like it was being shorter and shorter because of the fact that I still can't access and enroll for this semester.

Until one of my new block mates since last second semester turned into a close friend offered some help to me. <3

Uwuuuu! I was so relieved by this time. She asked for my Student Portal account which I immediately gave without having any doubt. Because I know that she will take care of it.

And, just after ten minutes or so? She messaged me again and said that I should try in checking my account through my phone.

So, I immediately followed here words. Checked my account only to see that my section had been corrected and it was now BSA 3-CPROT. After she helped me, she also helped the two of our groupmates in our Soil Science laboratory class. We were once a groupmates that turned into friends. πŸ’–

And, tadaaaa! Here it is now. I WAS NOW ENROLLED! WIEEEE!

No need to be so worried and stressed. I just need to check my account from time to time to see if our Registration Adviser had already reviewed and approve our enrollment.

After this, I can now have my Form 6 or the Certificate of Registration. Download it then print it. So, that I can also lessen the requirements that I need for my scholarship renewal.

This photo was circulating and been shared by many of my friends.

Photo credits to the owner.

FINALLY!!! Five out of ten semesters, completed. I just need to finish 5 semesters (4 regular semesters and another midterm summer class) and I will gonna have my college diploma in my hands.

For this semester, I have a total of 12 subjects, 23 units. This semester will be more difficult and challenging as we will gonna focus in our major and specialization. I will major in Crop Protection and will specialize in Plant Pathology or the study of plant diseases. It was the hardest specialization under the three specializations in my major. And, the online class will make it more harder.

But, I can do it! As long as I have my parents, family, and friends who will help me with this? As long as I have Papa to accompany me with finding plants with diseases caused by bacteria, fungi, virus, and other microorganisms? It will be more easier.

More tiyaga and sipag pa, self! And, you will be the first to graduate college in your family and whole clan. Fight lang nang fight, okay? :) Para saan ba at makakatapos ka din. Makakapasa ka sa Licensure Examination for Agriculture. Makakakuha ka ng PRC. Makakapag-trabaho ka sa dream working place mo. Tatawagin kang Ma'am at magiging successful ka kasama ang pamilya mo. Basta fighting lang. <3

PADAYON, FUTURE PLANT DOCTOR! πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ”¬

PADAYON, FUTURE LICENSED AGRICULTURIST! πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸŒΎ


I had finished another soup article, againnn!

Before I end this article, I just want to say that, "Let's keep on dreaming." There was nothing wrong in dreaming. We just need to make a move for it to happen.

To the future us? Just wait and we'll get there in no time. Just don't lose hope, same as faith and trust. <3


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by August 06, 2021

9
$ 6.06
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

"Parang 'yung sakit lang na idinulot ng tao na minsan mong minahal, 'di mo na makayanan kaya pinaraya mo na lang."

wala di namanmasaket, tinamaan lang HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha wala lang, naisipan ko lang na ilagay. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate. Congrats. Goodluck sa atin this S.Y. Anaderr stress. Hahahaa. Laban lang❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo den 'yung sa another stress. Buti na lang nandito sila BCH, noise, at read. Hihihi

Thank you sa pa'congrats at good luck. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa wakas. Grats syo dai. At goodluck sa classes 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay na-appreciate ko 'yung good luck sa classes, Atekulayyy. Kailangan ko 'yan kasi for sure tatambakan na naman kami, as in parang bundok ba. Hahaha

Salamat, Ateee! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Ganun tlga student life. Mas tambak kpg magworkcna 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nakikini-kinita ko na nga buhay ko kapag may work na eh. But, okay lang naman. Gusto ko naman ih. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh myyyy mars. Congratulations dahil sa successful enrollment mooo. Tamaaa, more tiyga and sipag pa. Maabot mo rin pangarap mo and siguradoa ko jaan. More blessings to you mars πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just need an overflowing tiyaga and sipag. Para saan ba at makakayari din. Dibaaaa? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, third year na siya! Congrats! Konting push nalang at gragraduate kana Yieee πŸ˜πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee. Lapit nang mag-thesis. Hihi

Sana maka-graduate on time. Sayang effort kapag 'di eh. Pero feel ko na madaming gagraduate on time lalo na kung pandemic pa din noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero kamusta naman kaya kapag sa future natin ano, worried ako baka pag nagwork mga naggragraduate eh yung alam mo na. Madami pa silang di masyado magets Or pag nagwork sila paano pag papalpak sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Lalo na nga po ngayon na pandemic, hay nako. Nakaka-excite na makapgwork na pero paano kaya? Less learnings na nga tayo, less experiences pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, Congratsuuu bata. Nawa'y mag aral ng mabuti para jan sa mga pangarap mo for yourself and ur family. Fightuuuu πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’™

And, relate na relate ako jan sa laging error er. Buti nga at nakakapasok pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamatsuuuu, Dra Cza. Hihi

Every enrollment is sumasabog 'yung sytem eh. Pero maasar lang ako pero mag-eenroll pa din. Fighting langsss! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago