As An Older Sister, "What Are My Plans For Her Graduation?"

9 47
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 72 OF 2022
TITLE: <As An Older Sister, "What Are My Plans For Her Graduation?">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <MAY 18, 2022>

"The much awaited summer vacation for students are quite and fast approaching."

Meaning to say, students won't have to do their modules for 2-months and so. In that way, they can do anything they want. Travel, to unwind, play Mobile Legends all day and night, and to focus in their works alone.

So, are you excited for it too?

Me, on the other hand? Yes, I'm exciting for it. Despite of the fact that I only have a 1-2 weeks of break from academics? I still do. Who wouldn't be especially if what I only need to mind in each days is my side hustles? Also, I don't need to buy snacks for my sister weekly. It means, "I can lessen my expenses." That's PhP 500.00 per week din ah.

In short, "I can earn and save more, at the same time."

Aside from earning from my side hustles and saving some from my monthly expenses, what's making my cells and tissues to feel high level of hype is that ....

"My younger sister will finally finish the primary level of education, elementary. Yeyyy! Another diploma and graduation picture to line-up in our wall." πŸ’“


Yesterday, my sister, Venice had informed us about their upcoming graduation. According to their homeroom adviser (who was also my former English teacher and bro's adviser way back in Grade 6), it might possibly be held in face-to-face modality. So, it excites us. So much!

I also messaged her adviser if there's any other details about the graduation, but she said that, "as of the moment, there's none but I'll keep you updated." Thus, we just need to wait.

In this article, I will share my plans for her graduation. And, here they are:

  • Who will accompany her in the graduation march and rites?

I and Mama were talking last night about who will walk with sis on the graduation march and so on. Since she's the one who's doing it since then, I said, "sino pa nga ba, 'Ma? Edi ikaw." Papa was so shy to do so but he always make sure before that he's there, watching us. But Mama said, "ikaw na lang, Ate. Wala akong maayos na damit at sandals na isusuot."

"Graduation" is one of our special moments daw, so Mama always wanted to look more presentable and great. So I answered, "ako nang bahala 'jan, basta ikaw ang sasama sa kaniya." So yeah, that's another "pagkaka-gastusan" for me. Therefore, I need to and must hustle more haaaarder.

  • What will we gonna wear?

Their graduation will be around the first to third week of June pa naman, but yah know. Advance akong mag-isip, so I'm already thinking of what type of clothes or dress to buy for Mama. Same as to the footwear~ will going to look in the stores in the city proper and not through online.

And of course, I'll buy a dress for myself too. Had contributed something for my sister's education so, it's also a victory for me. Yeah? Yeah. Maybe it's the right time to order one of the dresses in my Shopee cart and oh, a heeled-sandals too. Hihi!

  • The celebration.

Every graduation, recognition, moving-up, or what, we always make sure to throw a celebration for it. May it only be a "creamy sopas" or "pancit", it's totally okay. Basta, mai-celebrate man lang. That's an accomplishment, so we should celebrate it even just through the simplest way that we can.

Since I'm earning naman na, I'm planning to throw a simple celebration for her. But, not the usual way of cooking something in the house. This time, I want us (me, our parents, and my siblings) to dine in any of the fast food chains in the city proper. And, I'm rooting for Mang Inasal. It's been awhile since we ate there all together eh. It'll be a great opportunity to bond even more. Also, mas makakatipid pa ako and mas mabubusog kami. *wink wink*

  • My gift for her.

Since this event only happens once every six years, I should have something for her. And I'm torn between art materials (she's into creative stuffs kasi) or kakikayan stuffs. Anyways, it's by June pa naman. So, I still have weeks to think of. Also, Shopee got my back. LOL!


By June, we'll be celebrating three occasions. What are these?

Mama's 38th birthday by June 05;

Papa's 43rd birthday by June 06; and

Sis' graduation.

In there, I must hustle and grind haaaarder to earn enough money to give them a simple celebrations. They deserved it, so yeah. Good luck, self! :*

And oh, "congratulations too." You're one of the family members who had and was still supporting your siblings' education. That's also your "accomplishment and victory." The journey is still long and far, but you can do it. Mahirap pero kakayanin~ πŸ’–


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

11
$ 10.26
$ 9.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Goodluck on that. For sure, maha-happy sila.mars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats in advance to your little sister! Totoo to, mas masarap na ang parents ang kasama sa pagkuha ng diploma and mag attend ng graduation rites. Though di naman talaga required na sila talaga may kurot parin sa damdamin na yung parents ang nandun. ( Di ko naman naranasan yan pero nung recognition day ko sa school ako lang walang parent ending nanghiram ako ng parent sa kaklase ko para magsabit ng medal. )

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba ka talaga be. Saludo ko sayo talaga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ikaw na talaga ate ang pinakamasipag sa balat ng BCH community haha. Pictorial pa lang sa amin ate sa wednesday haha excited na me haha. Magpapajobee me kapag gunraduate ako "With Honor" ako haha. Claim ko naπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami sana'y na kami sa kahit walang handa sa graduation celebration pero kung mero man napakalaking pasasalamat na namin sa ganitong bagay. Ang importante sa amin talaga ang mahalaga. HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously ate? Ang babata pa ng mga parents mo? Ohmy! Pero simple celebration is totally okay na ate. Proud moments din kasi ng mga magulang ang maka marcha for their children eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh ang dami naman palang kaganapan, sana maka save ka ng marami batang bibwit. Good Luck and Congratulation na agad for your lil sis πŸ₯³πŸ₯°πŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to your, Sissy. Importante talaga ang grad ng elem kasi yan yung first milestone at motivation nila na magpursige pa to the next level. Napaka responsible na Breadwinner naman this girl. God bless to you and your family po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Graduation is a crucial event in our life because it happens rarelly during a study career of 3 years (technician) or 6 years (master) or 8 years (doctorate)

$ 0.00
1 year ago