Academic Requirements, "I Almost Cry Because Of You!"

5 43
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 74 OF 2022
TITLE: <Academic Requirements, "I Almost Cry Because Of You!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <March 23, 2022>

Second semester for A.Y. 2021-2022 started by January 28, 2022. And, it's been almost 4-months of striving and struggling academically.

But in just a matter of 5-days, second semester will end. After these days? We, third year college students will finally complete what our seniors have been saying to be "the most difficult year level of a college student." In there, we'll gonna have a short break from academics before jumping into another semester, the Midterm Summer Class.

Since May 1st, I've been feeling this certain urge and willingness to finish my pending requirements such as different types of reports, presentations, sketchnotes, quizzes, exams, etcetera. In short, "gusto ko nang tapusin mga requirements ko." But it seems like, "ako pa yata ang tatapusin nila." LOL!

Last 05.14.22, I shared these Six Tasks Left In My Google Classroom To-do List. However, it's not yet the "final." These "6-tasks" in my to-do list increased into more than 10 on the next days. And as of today (5:15PM of 05.23.22), I have to deal with "8-tasks" on the board.

Since then on, I've became very occupied that led me to my inactivity both in noise.cash and read.cash for over 9-days, by now.

Yes, you can say that I'm "masipag and matalino" but ahhhhh! I'm still a human who can also feel "laziness and uncooperative-mind." And, guess what? There's this specific activity that almost made me shed tears. Yes, literal na iiyakan ko na talaga. What is this activity? Let's find it out as I shared what makes me so busy these days.

Academics.

May 15-17, 2022

  • LA 6: Basidiomycota in Mycology Lec;

This is the final activity in my major subject, Mycology. And again, it's more on sketchnotes. In here, I only need to draw 6 plant disease symptoms and its associated causal organisms. I begun this task on the morning of 05.15.222 and by the night of this same day, here's how it looks.

"Drawing lang naman 'yan" but whyyyy? Why it took me 3-days before I finished this? Huhuhu. Hence, I am so happy and satisfied with the outcome. Cutie-cutie ihhh! ๐Ÿ˜ And by 05.17.2022, I finally submitted my work before its deadline of 11:59PM. Hopefully, my Professor will like it.

  • Final term exam in Mycology Lab;

For this exam, I only need to answer 16-items with 3-points each. And, look! I got 100% for acquiring 16 correct and 0 incorrect answers.

It's the first time that I had a perfect score and I'm really happy especially that I didn't even look on my reading materials for the answers. Pwede na yata akong mag-diagnose ng sakit kahit walang microscopic tests, hihi.

  • Quizzes in Mycology Lec and SOCSCI: Ethics.

Just some short quizzes but the one in SOCSCI hits so hard. Wala sa mga modules 'yung sagotttttttt! ๐Ÿคฏ In short, kapit na naman kay pareng Google.

Quiz #8 in Mycology Lec.
Quiz #6 in SOCSCI: Ethics.

But still, I overcome it. It just that I am not sure with my scores in SOCSCI, bahala na. Minor subject lang naman eh. HAHA!

May 18-21, 2022

  • LA 5: Deuteromycota in Mycology Lec;

This one is similar to LA 6 but in here, I need to draw a total of 30 symptoms and causal organisms. But, it's mooooore harder to do. I begun doing the pecil-sketching by the morning of 05.18.22, followed by the pen-outlining on 05.19.22. And, here's how it looks after.

What consumed me the most are the details and coloring. More so, this is what had almost made me cry. Not because of the pressure nor being late to submit but its the numbness of my fingers and hands, back pain, stiff neck, and lack of sleep. I want to do it the same way of what my blockmates did, "bara-bara" but ackkkk! I can't even if I really wanted to. I've been being reminded of what our Professors during first year saying ....

"Sa CLSU, bawal sabihing "okay na 'yan". Always exert efforts in everything coz dadalhin n'yo 'yan hanggang sa trabaho."

-Doctor Perez, 2019.

After dealing with it for 4-days, tadaaaa! Finally submitted these 8-pages of sketches. Hoo! Kakaiyakkkk. (T_T)

May 22, 2022

  • LA 6: Article review in Basic Biotechnology Lec.

I thought that we're already done in Basic Biotechnology but I'm totally wrong. My Professor in this subject had given another 3-tasks which are all about article review and all are due by Friday (05.27.22 @ 11:59PM). So, I started doing one yesterday. And was luck to submit it by the afternoon.

May 23, 2022

  • Final term examinations.

Today, I have an scheduled final exams in Mycology Lec and Basic Biotechnology Lecture. Though, the deadline was by Friday pa naman but I decided to do it na so I could focus on my other heavy activities.

And, tadaaaa! Got 94% (47 correct and 3 incorrect answers) in Mycology and 90% (19 correct and 2 incorrect answers) in Basic Biotechnology. Yeyyyy! Took these two for more than 2-hours and I'm so satisfied with my scores. ๐Ÿงก

Additional side hustle slash "raket."

In this article, I shared the side hustles that I currently have. And just last Friday (05.20.22), @immaryandmerry messaged me if I know someone who's doing an academic commission and I joking replied, "ako na lang." But, I don't have plans to accept it coz I have piles of activities to do but she took it seriously. So, okay. I accepted it na coz she's nai-stress na daw sa pamangkin n'ya. HAHA!

"Hello to my first ever academic commission." :D

It's been days of doing such tasks in here and I'm getting used to it na. Hopefully, I could finish it all before June starts to rock. *crossed fingers*


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

4
$ 3.57
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.03 from @Marts
+ 1
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

wala na, ayoko na, nahiya ako bigla. stress na stress ako tapos mas madami mga nagawa mo na hahahaha. goodluck sa pamangkin ko, sabay sabay tayong maloka hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha uyyy malapit nang mag-10 ulit to-dos ko. Imbes na magbawas, nadagdagan pa. ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Haha kung hard copy 'to? Baka tapos ko na kaagad. Chos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apakagaling naman :) Iyak muna ngayon, pero soon all your efforts will be rewarded - greatly! Padayon! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reason ate bat ayaw kong mag Engineer hehe. Aside sa Science, ayaw ko yung drawing drawing na yan haha. May close friend rin ako na nag-o-offer ng tutorials pero ako walang balak hehe. Siguro kapag gipit na gipit na haha. Inactive rin ako rito ate lately busy don sa BS sa pagmanage ng mga lazy kong classmates hahaahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow your drawing works looks like real. Hoping to achieve that kind of talent ๐Ÿ˜‰ congratulations sis for your score.

$ 0.00
1 year ago