10/13/2022: "Samgyupsal Date Feat. Unexpected Gift!"

14 45
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 136 OF 2022
TITLE: <10/13/2022: "Samgyupsal Date Feat. Unexpected Gift!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <OCTOBER 13, 2022>

Upon choosing your friends, do you prefer "quantity over quality?" Or "quality over quantity"?

In real life, I only have a few that could be defined as "long term friends." Actually, they can be counted using my fingers. In here, it's obvious that I am doing my very best to filter out whom I want to be friends with. Like many of us, I also don't want to have uncountable yet "sucks at character" type of friends. Will always based on their traits rather than how pretty, popular nor rich a person is.

We are free to choose whom we can be friends with. So, make the best out of it! Just like what Audrey Hepburn had said ...

"True friends are families which you can select."

Source of Photo: Quotefancy


The circle of friends that I've been treasuring since Junior High School wasn't able to personally meet & bond, from time-to-time. That's why I prefer to call them as "my CEO friends." Why? Coz one must set an appointment first before we meet. Well, adulting hits us really hard.

On my 22nd birthday, we are scheduled to meet for the simple celebration. However, four of them aren't available due to academic-related reasons which are understandable. Also, Super Typhoon "Karding" starts to occur. In short, the meet-up was cancelled & rescheduled.

On the second attempt by Saturday (10.08.2022), it was rescheduled again to Thursday (10.12.2022). And I was really happy that after multiple times of attempting, it finally happened!

As what we have originally planned, we go to Kakabsat Food Hub for our "unli-samgyupsal date." And, here's what we have:

We have ordered 5-sets of "Unli Samgyupsal | PhP 199.00!" And, here are what's included in the package:

  • 3-Flavors of Unli Pork & Chicken (Plain, Barbecue and Curry);

  • Unli Side Dishes (Kimchi, Pickled Cucumber, Marbled Potatoes, Hotdogs and Rice).

We also have added a "cheese tub" & "blueberry juice" to make the eating session more delicious.

Had consumed almost 2-hours before we finished up all the varieties of foods that're served to us. Of course, this bonding won't be completed without a group photo. All thanks to the hub's crew who took a photo of us.

After our "successful samgyupsal date", we walked to MuΓ±oz Food Park to look for something to drink to detoxify. I and Car had our bottle of lemonade while the other three girls bought milk teas.


Two-days after my 22nd birthday, I received a gift from @carisdaneym2.

Actually, I didn't expect that she'll gonna buy a gift for me when she asked that she will just go to Pandayan Bookshop to buy something. Here's her birthday gift to me:

"A heart-shaped nutlet chocolates + hair clips + simple letter."

While walking down to the City Market aftee we grabbed our drinks, one of my friends starts to poked my arms for several times. When I looked at her, she's extending her right arm to give me something. And, I saw this box:

Then, she whispered: "Happy birthday, Mommy! I can't think of what to give to you, so I just bought that." πŸ’œ

Didn't really expect that I'll be able to receive another gift after 17-days. Still, I really appreciate it even it doesn't have a wrap! Maybe, she doesn't have a free time to do so kakaisip ng plano for her course (BS Civil Engineering). To know what're inside, take a look at it:

Got a "pearled-pony & necklace with a 'J' pendant that symbolizes the initial of my first name."

To sum up my Wednesday? It'll be through these three words: well-spent, happiness, kabusugan." Looking forward for our next girl's date. Preferably, maybe next year. Appointment is real ey! 🀎


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out via:

Or communicate with me in my socials:


LOVE LOTSSS!

5
$ 2.27
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Ang mura naman po ng samgyup dyan sa inyo. Parang dito sa amin wala ka po atang mahahanap na ganyan kamura. Ang generous and sweet naman po ng mga friends nyo may mga pagift pa po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in, maree. 199 lang pero super busog ka na, halos di na makakain for the next two meals. Hihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana may ganyan din sa aming samgyupsalan hahaha ang mamahal po kasi dito eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa iba nga daw nag-istart 'yung price sa 300+ to 500 ey. Pang-rich ~ πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po eh hindi kinakaya ng budget ng mga katulad ko lang hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha same, sisss. Pang-199 lang talaga afford ko tapos need pa munang pag-ipunan talaga ~ 🀭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My gosh, talaga namang napaka sweet ng mga friends mo yiehhh. Sene ell nakapag bondi, UwU. Pero teka nag meetingh kayong apat na maga pants, pero di nyo sinama si Carismatic noooo? Hahah pero kainggit guato ko din samgyeopsalan huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Literal na "kaunti pero enough na", Ate. For keep sila ey ~ πŸ’•

Haha! Di planado na magpa-pants kami, Te. Nagkataon lang saka di mo mapagpa-pantalon si Car lalo na kapag super init.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya lang na may true friends ka na pwede mong tawagan anytime. Uwu. Bait naman ni Caris. Eme. Mabait naman talaga yan. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So trueee, Marccc. Lalo na si Car, kadaling ayain kasi walang F2F. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, kkatuwa mga beshy mo be ah, seneel talaga. Ako kasi bestfriend ko ung partner ko lagn eh, spoiled naman ako hahaha . Sana may mag aya sa weekend ng samgyeop hahaaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati, Ate is di uso sa'men 'yan kasi talagang sakto lang baon namin. Now? Kaya nang isingit sa budget, hihi.

Keri lang, Ate kasi super worthy naman na kasama ni Kuya. Ano na name n'ya? Hihi. Paringgan mo si jowabels, Te. Weekend na bukas, date-date ulit kayooo. πŸ€ΈπŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap mag Samgyupsal diyan lagi kasi P199 lang langga. Ang ganda naman ng gift. Gusto ko yung design langga. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true, Ate. May nakikita akong samgyupsal-an sa internet na nag-istart sa 300+ ey ~ buti budget-friendly dito sa'men. Hehe!

Same pooo! Ang simple pero ang ganda. Super nagustuhan ko nga po ey. πŸ’“

$ 0.00
1 year ago