06/19/2022: "We Deserves Some Me Time!"

19 47
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 90 OF 2022
TITLE: <06/19/2022: "We Deserves Some Me Time!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JUNE 20, 2022>

How often do you unwind & treat yourself with some "me time"?

Most of us were hustling for almost 24/7. Aside from blogging, many are also attending to a regular job daily in order to earn a more stable and bigger amount of money. As we know, crypto's value isn't for good and is really volatile.

I, on the other side, were spending most of my days juggling various things. Academics, responsibilities at home, side hustling. Truthfully talking, it's quite hard. As I do these things in a cycle, it was getting toxic and toxic.

I somehow wants to lessen my side hustles, not because I can't manage it all, but for a reason that it's draining my energy everyday. However, I CAN'T. As the eldest, I am obligated to contribute something for the family. At first, I am not this obligated. But as Papa changed and led for Mama to carry his supposedly obligations & responsibilities? Everything changed.

Now, I can't even afford to let a day pass by without me, grinding to the core just to earn little amount. Seems like it is slowly becoming my "addiction."


To lessen up the increasing toxicity that I'm feeling inside my system, I insists for me and my gals to have time to bond together. Which finally happens last Sunday, 06/19/2022.

Apparently, I and @carisdaneym2 were the only two to attend to it. Trix was preparing for her face-to-face On-the-Job Training (OJT) in an engineering company to start today. Sundays are "church day" for Tracy, April is working, & Jas were facing a financial problem. So, yeah. It's a solo flight for me and Car~

On the night of 06.18.2022, Saturday, we are talking on where will we be heading at. We have two options: to Muñoz or Talavera. At the end, we opt to travel to Talavera to see another view. And, here's our destinations:

AT SAINT ISIDORE LABRADOR PARISH CHURCH

First stop, to the town proper where this well-known church was located.

We only spent some minutes here. Walking, sight-seeing, capturing photos, and attempting to withdraw money from my bank account. But, ended up borrowing money from my friend.

Ito 'yung literal na, "gumala pero walang pera." LOL!

AT UNLI SAMGYUP SA TALAVERA

This is the main reason why we're gonna go out on a girl's date. "SAMGYYYYY!" Before we travel, Car already had searched for samgyupsal-an in our destination and she founds "Unli Samgyup sa Talavera."

The initial plan is we'll gonna order their unli-samgyupsal worth of PhP 299.00 ($) but it's not available. So, we just opt to have PhP 199.00 ($) by which it includes:

  • Unli pork samgyup (4-flavors);

  • Unli drinks, rice, & lettuce;

  • Unli side-dishes (kimchi, braised baby potato, sweet corn, onion, cucumber with special vinegar); and

  • Unli dips (melted cheese, gochujang, samjang, & chili garlic soy sauce).

Disclaimer: This are what was only available that time.

To illustrate it more, tadaa! Here's what we have for our lunch.

We arrived at the samgyupsal-an by 1:44PM and spent more than 2-hours in there. It's sulit, yes. Coz we got so full and the people in there are so accommodating. What I liked the most are their side-dishes especially the kimchi and braised baby potato with gochujang. Sa sarap napa-refill pa ako, haha! And, ackkk! Can still imagine its taste and palatability. But, if I'll rate it? It will be 9/10. Why? Their pork has lots of fats than meats. But, so worth it pa din. Yey!

AT WALTER MART TALAVERA

Next stop? Walter Mart to cool down. Tamang papalamig lang sa loob~ first, we go to Watsons to look for anything that we can afford to purchase. Since I only borrowed money from Car, I need to budget it. And, these are what I bought:

Afterwards, here's to the department store where Car bought a shirt for her.

Of course, every gala won't be complete with "pasalubong." Aside for being a pasalubong, it'll also be my simple treat for Mama and Papa on the Father's Day.

I and Car ordered differently and here's mine. Since we're only five in the house, 8-pieces were already enough.

As a bonus, here's your mushy Carisdaneym. Sinong ka-chat mo huh?! Ngiti-ngiti ka pa diyan ah, haha.

Another of course, I won't let this day pass without me having my own photos. So I told Car, "picture-an mo nga 'ko." For blogging and Facebook story purposes, hihi.

"Here's to two bloggers in one frame." <3

Yes, we are obligated to earn for living. But, we're also required to take a break away from all the tiring and nerve-wrecking hustlings that we have. We deserves it~ so, whenever we have free time + extra money? Grab the chance to treat ourselves using our hard-earned money. It should not always be expensive as "it is the thought that counts." 💜


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

12
$ 5.04
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Tekaaaa 199 per head? Ang damin nyurmmmmmmm, mukhang masaya huehue. Buti na enjoy nyo ng bonggabelsssss ☞ ̄ᴥ ̄☞. Kapag ata ako yan kahit matakaw ako fdi ko rin makakakain ng marami kasi conscious na sa kapaligiran huehus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diversifying time about online and offline activities is a hard task and needs itself half hour everyday to set up everyting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all na lang ako, hehehe.. Tama ka doon sa sinabi mo na ang sarap sa feeling pag sarili ong pera yung ginagastos mo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, Atee. Lalo na kung para sa ganitong mga bagay~ nowadays, nakakahiya ka kasi na pati pang-gala hinihingi pa sa parents kahit ang tanda naman na. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, tama ka jan.. Sana lahat eh ganyan ang mindset

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga trip ng nakakuha ng scholarships 🤣 .yeah deserve nyo yan 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha tamang spend muna, Ate ng 1K for myself bago maubos. 😸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahays halatang naiinlab na si caris sa kausap nya ah hahaha. Btw, medyo ingat don sa paggamit ng peel off mask baka mamaya madry masyado balat mo. Lagay ka kaaagad ng moisturizer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ewan ko jan kung sinong kausap nya, mare.

Ay uu ngaaa. Kaya ayan munang naka-sachets 'yung kinuha ko kasi for trial muna. Since kasama kong gagamit si sis (kikay eh), kako is nood muna kami on how to properly use it. Kasi ilang info lang nasa label eh~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana mameet ko kayo in person be. Diba kayo nagpupunta ng sm Cabanatuan?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yieee. Want ko din, Ate. Sabihan ko si Car 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sigi hihi.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oh my god!!! Ikaw pala yung kasama ni Car sa myday nya. Wahahhaha. Jusko, hindi ko knows. Sabi ko na eh, kaya familiar ka sa myday nya. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha akala mo artista nohhh? Relax, ako lang yun. 👻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

deserve niyo yan sis,ako kaya kailangan mkapag me time parang di na yan mangyayari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit simple treats lang sa bahay kapag may extra budget, Ate. Mas mapapagastos ka din kasi kapag lalabas pa, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you guys deserve all that fun and enjoyment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saya naman ng bonding, iba ung ngiti ng car eh, mukhang kilig yarn🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha biglang nangingiti, Ate eh. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago