05/31/2022: I Lost $32.41

16 34
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 80 OF 2022
TITLE: <05/31/2022: I Lost $32.41>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JUNE 01, 2022>

GCash ....

An internationally-acclaimed micropayment service. To simplify it's definition, "it is a virtual wallet" commonly used for fast, secure, and convenient transferring of money even without personal meetups."

Are you aware of this mobile wallet? This is the most used electronic-based wallet here in the Philippines. It offers mobile payments, branchless bank transactions, and many more.

Personally talking, I am not a fan of this application. As in! Even if transacting through this application is undeniably fast, I still find it a "hassle" to cash out and cash-in. Therefore, whenever I am gonna have any money transactions, I prefer to transfer it directly to my bank account. More easier and faster to withdraw and less charges, too.


In this article, I will share here my "month-end katangahan" from yesterday (05.31.2022). Feel free to bash me coz I am also irritated with myself at that time. Haha!

Tuesday, 05.31.2022.

Woke up early in the morning to start my morning hustles. Backtrack posts from yesterday morning to Monday's evening, interact in the comment section, checked read.cash' notifications, my emails and other messages.

Before I begun doing the morning chores, I first planned my day. What to do and what time to start and finish this and that tasks~

Fast forward ...

After I accomplished my 1 out of 2 Policy Briefs in Law and Development subject regarding Rice Tariffication Law, I accompanied my sister to our Aunt's house to have her makeup for their graduation pictorial.

After almost an hour, we finished and decided to send her to school. Coz I forgotten to bring money for her snacks, I asked Papa if he have some in his pocket. Only to know that there's "none." Hence, he told me to cashout his money in GCash to buy some kilos of rice.

Then, I told him that I don't have my debit card with me. But, he's persistent and eager. So, we decided to cash it out at the nearest store who's accepting GCash transactions. At the very beginning, I am at doubt coz I am not that very much familiar with the process. Like what I've said, I always withdraw/cashout via bank.

Several minutes had passed, we're at the store to process his money transaction. We're about to cashout PhP 1700.00 ($32.41).

  • PhP 1500.00 ($28.60) will be given to Mama for the rice and other necessities; and

  • PhP 200.00 ($3.81) for the cement that Papa will buy.

I'm confident that we'll have a successful transaction but we're wrong. Guess what happened next?

"We found out that I mistakenly inputted a wrong last two-digits in their phone number. And, so does the recipient's first name."

Instead of "Marycris", I typed and used the name, "Mary Cris." About the number? It should be *********38 and not not *********83.

In short? I mistakenly sent that $32.41 to a wrong person. (。•́︿•̀。) Such a "katangahan" it is, self!

After that incidence, I immediately reported the case to the GCash Help Center. Hopefully, I can still retrieve that money coz we badly needed it for our daily needs and consumption. Aside from this move, I also messaged the owner of the wrong phone number:

How I hope that this phone number doesn't exists and so does no one would claim the money. Coz if my "hope" didn't go so well? I'm doomed. Huhu!

After reporting this to GCash and messaging the wrong number, I immediately think of plans on how to replace that money. Here it is:

I'll give PhP 800.00 to my parents and then additional amount on the next days. In short, uunti-untiin kong papalitan sa kanila. If it happens that I, we could still get it back, I'll get the money in GCash as a replacement for the money I've given out to my parents.

For us to have something to use to buy rice? I converted 0.0779+ BCH from my supposedly 1.764+ BCH hodls.

This is equivalent to only PhP 800.00 ($15.25). 600 pesos to Mama and 200 pesos for Papa~

More likely, I only have a remaining PhP 900.00 to give back to Mama. Sana lang talaga mabawi pa, pleaseeee! 😭

As of now, I need to triple up my phase and hustling. So, if ever that I couldn't have that money back to Papa's GCash wallet? I can have something to use as a replacement for that lost money.

Such a good and a positive way of ending May. </3


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

7
$ 2.38
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Di mo na ba nakuha? Like di na nagreply yung tinext mo? Wala pa rin bang reply kay Gcash?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabawi mo na, maree. Buti na lang talaga~ 🧘🏼‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba mag aappear Naman pangalan nung pinadalan mo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Di ko na-recheck, Ateee. Bangenge na kasi utak ko that time huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Double check talaga next time sis, ang laki talaga nawala din. Pero for sure, makukuha mo rin yan ulit,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga po, kasi ang laki na din 'nun eh. May pampalit naman ako pero naka-budget na kasi for my contribution dito sa bahay. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt like crying already. Oh lord I wish God touches the person's heart to make the refund. It is really painful the someone else would take the benef of the fruits you laboured for. How have you come so far? Any news about the refunds? What progress have u made on recovering the fund?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had another update last night saying that the team we're having a progress on it. Hopefully, I could still be able to gain it back. 🤞🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lesson learn bhe, na next time kung mag transact gamit ang gcash ulit, double check talaga ang bawat info para di ma wrong sent. Anlaki na nung $32

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lesson learned na talaga, Ate. Grabidaddd! Pero may progress naman na dun sa pagre-report ko~ sana lang talaga maayos kaagad and walang mag-claim. 😵🤞🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat tlga double check pero diba lalabas naman ang name ndi mo nadouble check? Ako kapag nagsend money tlgang double check ko kasi mahirap n tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

'Nung time na chini-check na and nalaman na mali 'yung name and number is nagsend na, Ate eh. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch! Pighati ate. Nako po mag ingat nalang po talaga sa susunod ate. Kasi super hassle kapag nag kamali ka sa name at number. I used Gcash naman almost a week and no hassle ever given to me. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaloka uyyy. Puro sa banks lang kasi talaga ako nagka-cashout eh. Okay na sana, panira lang yung mata ko. 😭🧘🏼‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts. Lesson learned na somehow. Double, triple check na next time mars. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, mare eh. Huhu! Lalo akong nastress jan kahapon~ sayang. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago