What made you laugh that made you cry?

14 44
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

According to Aristotle, "Humans are social animals." which made them long to form an intimate relationship in which love can be given and received freely.

We have the need to belong. We always wanted to be loved. But what if the only person that you love will never love you back? What if the only person that made you laugh will also the one that will make you cry?

Year 2013, month of June when I first met him. It was my first time to enter in Ramon Magsaysay Technological University as a freshman student. Yes, we are just a strangers before. But as time passed by, I've known his personality better and we became friends. He is a jolly person and I always enjoyed his company. He cracked jokes a lot and he always wear a positive positive smile that can captivate someone's heart. Though we are not that close I still considered him as one of my precious friend. We are in 9th grade when we became seatmate. At first it is uncomfortable but little by little, we became very close to each other. To the point that I'm always excited to go to school just to see him. And that's the time that I've realized that I have a crush on him.

One thing that I like about him is being gentleman. I noticed that he always care. He has no idea about my feelings towards him because I have no courage to tell him. So we stay that way, a seatmate who became close friends.

Finally, when graduation was about to come, I already have a courage to confess my feelings to him. Confessions that I hope I never did because it only broke my heart.

He liked someone else. He already courting that girl. I asked him if what about the sweet gestures and the care he had showed me, and he only answered one thing. That it is just a friendly gestures, nothing else.

And to make the story more exciting, "that girl" he likes is one of my closest friend. Yes it hurts. It hurts like hell.

That day, I remembered all the laughter and the beautiful memories we shared. And that's the moment I've realized that I'm already crying. Crying on the same guy who also made me laugh before.

In this world, we should accept the fact that we cannot please everyone. Not everyone will like us. Not everyone will love and can understand us. Might as well be thankful enough and contented with those people who can understand and love us.


You? What made you laugh that made you cry? I'll be glad and honored to read it in the comment section! Feel free to share it.


And if you haven't read my previous articles, feel free to read it!

Exploring Mt. Pimmayong

The Night that needs Tomorrow

65 kilos to 50 kilos: REALQUICK!

Czarine turns 10!


6
$ 1.79
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

Comments

This is just my opinion. For me, you don’t have to please someone to get his attention. All you have to do is show him who you really are, and that you care about him. Ultimately, if this man is really God's will for you, it will be yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

exactly :)) thanks for dropping by hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I read the title I remembered one of my closest friends. We used to laugh so bad at our silly jokes and funny stories and cry at the same time. I miss laughing to the point that my stomach and jaw would hurt and would end up in tears. If it is about heart talks, I had one. The reason for my beautiful smile and my painful cries. But that was before. I'm ok?! LOL.

Anyway, I'm curious with who that guy is. It hurts when our crush doesn't like us and hurts even more if they liked our friends. "Bakit hindi ka crush ng crush mo?", I was thinking of that line or question when I was reading your article. Made me remember one of my workmates who was teasing me because my crush doesn't like me. LOL.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

iba po talaga yung sarap ng kwentuhan at tawanan pag friends ang kasama ano? hehe

anyway po, masakit talaga hahahaha but remembering those days, ang bata ko pa po hahahhaha pambihirang puppy love talaga yan hahahaa and about naman po don sa guy, we're still friends but not the way how close we were before :)) thanks for dropping by po by the way! hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never experienced a heartbreak before so can't relate. Chour hahaha. But as I was reading this, I was reminded of my friends, whom I think i'm losing as time passed by. From childhood friends, elementary friends, high school friends, college friends and even virtual friends. I grew up with a wide circle of friends and I really value friendship so much. I can consider myself as a shy type person who really won't approach others if they won't approach me first that's why I am thankful whenever someone would take the initiative to talk to me. Just a small conversation with that person and I consider them as friends.

Going back to the topic lols, I think this is really part of growing up. I don't know if it's me or them who changed but there's a difference now. I mean, I still talk to them from time to time but it's not like the old times. Though I am still thankful that the best of the best remain. And until now I am still earning a lot of friends.

ayoko na nga. enough na. baka mas mahaba pa comment ko sa article mo hmp sana masarap ulam niyo ktnxbye

$ 0.01
3 years ago

pag friendship talaga ibang usapan na bhie hahahahaha siguro kaya din ako nasaktan ng sobra non kasi naging close friend ko din siya :(( pero honestly natatawa ako kasi imagine? grade 9 pa lang ako niyan pero yung pinoproblema ko sa buhay pang pelikula na? HAHHAHAHAHA pambihirang puppy love yan yikes hahaaaaha

anyway thanks for dropping by bhie! sana masarap din ulam mo hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahhaha ebarg sa pilikula. oo nga bhie ewan ba sayo hahahaha nung gr.9 ako problema ko kung paano ko sisipagin pumasok araw araw saka kung paano itago cp para makapagwattpad habang nagkaklase hahaha lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay medyo same din bhie, ebook is life din naman ako non, hindi nga lang wattpad hahahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha nakadark mode pa eon kusa nagaadjust mata nakakabasa ket madilim

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakit tlga kpg hindi ka gusto ng taong gusto mo 🤣

$ 0.01
3 years ago

tapos naging close friend mo pa ate? wowers HAHHAHAAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas masakit yun 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Si Cherry ba ito? Hehe

$ 0.01
3 years ago

hallaaa, hindi po ate HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHHAHWH

$ 0.00
3 years ago