Embarrassing and funny situations in everyday life

4 28
Avatar for ikaaikido
2 years ago

Today I want to write about some funny and a little bit embarrassing situations I have had in my life. I will mention few but what made me think about this topic is today's funny event in the supermarket LIDL.

I went to the supermarket with two of my daughters and while they were observing what to buy in one moment I heard that my daughter ask me to buy burritos. I was watching the frozen vegetables in order to choose something and when I heard the question and command Let's buy some burritos, immediately I answered No, we already had them few days ago, why you want me to buy it again. And I heard a women's voice telling someone that it is not so healthy food and that she doesn't want to buy it. It was really embarrassing ,I thought the question was for me, and I actually answered to her kids,daughters ,they were near my kids, and I remember that my voice was a little bit strange and high. I started laughing but I didn't comment anything else.

Few years ago another funny thing happened too. While I was walking on my way home, someone has stopped his car near me, waved me and showed me with his head to enter the car, it was my neighbor and I recognized him,thinking he recognized me too and wanted to offer me a ride.How stupid I felt when I noticed another person behind me, in the moment when I wanted to open the door of the car and to enter there, a man was standing behind me trying to enter too. The driver,my neighbor noticed that I didn't understand that I was not the one who was invited, so he gently proposed me to take me home too,and that actually there were free space for both of us.It was so funny and unusual. I was laughing with my family members when I was telling them what happened to me.

My wife had the most embarrassing situation in the elevator.While she was in the elevator the other woman was there too ,and she heard the question 'So,how are you' and my wife politely said 'I am fine,thanks'. But when she answered the woman turned to her and said something like 'I am on the phone,do you mind to continue talking'?At that moment my wife has realized that the woman was talking on the phone,asking someone else ,She was very embarrassed but she often talks about that event with a big smile.

Have you experienced some similar embarrassing moments as I had several times.It will be nice to read about your experiences too.

Thanks for reading my article.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @QueenRaay
Avatar for ikaaikido
2 years ago

Comments

It's indeed embarrassing and funny! Hahaha I also had this embarrassing experience back in college, I was running in our school on a rainy day because I don't have an umbrella and I slipped on the ground in front of a lot of people but now I can laugh about it too. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it was really uncomfortable situation.But events like this one are always in our memory even though we laught at ourselves long after

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, these are actually funny. At first you must have felt really embarrassed but it's good that you can laugh about it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even embarrassing after some time it seems really funny .

$ 0.00
2 years ago