I just want to be thankful

2 16
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

For today, I would just like to be thankful for everything. Thankful for the help I have been receiving.

I want to be thankful for the life I have and for the life I have had. I want to be thankful for the opportunities given to me as well as the chances for me to redeem myself and correct my mistakes.

I thank you for all the good things and I also have to be thankful for my trials so far. At the same time, hoping to withstand the upcoming trials of life.

Sitting here in this very space I found for myself, I feel peaceful and at ease. And I just wanted to be grateful for everything.

Once in a while, there are moments like this one. Life goes on, the wheel of life spins, and inevitably we experience so many things.

And we ought to acknowledge times that we aren't on a roll.

I wish I could just keep it like this, peaceful, empty but free of toxicity.

In moments like this, I thank Him and I pray for a bearable and clean life.

And now, I just want to be thankful...

Let me just list down things I recently overcame with His help through so many people:

  • Excessive debt

  • Extreme laziness

  • Depression

  • Family problem

You may say everybody deals with such but I tell you not everybody acknowledges them. I acknowledge those and I give thanks to Him and so many others.

Live life with a thankful heart, they say. And I agree.

Let us be thankful for our life.

2
$ 3.06
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments

Nothing to lose if we are thankful all the time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true. Thanks for dropping by. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago