Vascos fish and chips

0 28
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, read.cash, Story, Hobby, History, ...

Today I attend the Trigometric July 2022 auction to record some videos for my youtube channel. It is hosted at the Grand Suite inside the Hilton Hotel, a 5 stars hotel located near the KL Sentral Station.

I always wonder are fish and chips in a 5 stars hotel any different from those outside in the streets. So I decided to check their menu and it seem like the food are from the Vascos restaurant. After looking at it, I order the fish and chips which cost RM74 which included the 16% Service tax.

It takes around 45 minutes for the meal to be prepared and a waiter deliver it to the Grand Suite.

The presentation of the fish and chips is nice. The main plate contains a crumbed fish fillet, a bowl of fresh salad, a bowl of fries and a small bowl of tartar sauce. The smaller plate contains a pair of forks and a knife wrapped in napkin and 3 condiments which are tomato sauce, sweet chilli sauce and mayonnaise.

The type of fish used for this fish and chip is sea bass fish. There is lack of seasoning like pepper which is commonly used to cover the fish taste, however, I didn't detect any fish taste as I eat indicate the fish is fresh.

Overall I think the meal is great not because of the meal but because of the environment, in which I am having my meal. I must admit that eating at the Grand Suite definitely feels different.

The meal is pricy but considered reasonable because it is in a 5 stars hotel Grand Suit and its service.

1
$ 0.60
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, read.cash, Story, Hobby, History, ...

Comments