Uncle Don's sizzling sisig set

0 75
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, read.cash, Story, Food, Foodie, ...

Today I needed to help my friend to settled something at Quill City Mall, I ended up having my lunch at Uncle Don's restaurant. It serves Western & Local Fusion Cuisine.

After looking at their lunch set menu, I order their sizzling sisig set which cost RM17.95 after including the 6% service tax. The lunch set come with a cup of drink and a bowl of ice cream. I ask for the ice lemon tea and the ice cream I get chocolate ice cream.

For those who don't know what Sisig is, it is a Filipino dish made from parts of a pig's face and belly, and chicken liver which is usually seasoned with calamansi, onions, and chili peppers. It originates from the region of Pampanga in Luzon.

Uncle Don's version is served with an egg in it with a slice of lemon to enhance the flavour when you eat.

1
$ 4.52
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, read.cash, Story, Food, Foodie, ...

Comments