The barn pork spare rib with red wine sauce and rice set

1 64
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Today I have my lunch at this restaurant called The barn, it is located inside the Pavillion Mall in the Bukit Bintang area.

If you come during lunchtime, you can try some of their meal at a cheaper price with their lunch special menu. I order the pork spare rib with red wine sauce and rice set which cost RM26.55 after including the 16% service tax. It comes with a drink and soup or salad to choose, I ask for the lemon ice tea and soup.

This dish is interesting because it uses wine sauce in this dish. Wine sauce is a french culinary sauce prepared with wine as a primary ingredient, heated and mixed with stock, butter, herbs, spices, onions, garlic and other ingredients. Several types of wines may be used, including red wine, white wine and port wine.

There is some wine taste when I eat this meal, overall I am satisfied with the meal.

2
$ 1.38
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Comments

The meat look tender and the place look cozy

$ 0.00
1 year ago