STK Food HK Style Xiao Long Bao

0 20
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Today I can't travel far for lunch because I will have a job interview later on, so I decided to eat at home. I buy this STK Food brand HK Style Xiao Long Bao which cost RM12.50 per box, inside contains 8 pieces of Xiao Long Bao.

For those who don't know what Xiao Long bao is, it is a type of Chinese steamed bun from Jiangsu province, especially associated with Wuxi and Shanghai. In Shanghainese, they are called siaulon moedeu or xiaolong-style mantous as Wu Chinese-speaking peoples use the traditional definition of "mantou". It is traditionally prepared in xiaolong, which is a kind of small bamboo steaming basket, which gives them their name.

After steaming it for half an hour, I was finally able to eat it. After eating it, I think this is considered average. Inside the Xiao Long Bao definitely got a lot of meat juice which is something xiao long bao is often known for.

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Comments