Restoran Sate Kajang Hj Samuri rabbit satay

0 25
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience, read.cash, Food, Foodie, ...

Today I needed to travel to the Kajang area, so I have my lunch at this restaurant called Restoran Sate Kajang Hj Samuri. This restaurant is famous for its satay.

For those who don't know what satay is, it is a Southeast Asian dish of seasoned, skewered, and grilled meat served with a sauce. In Malaysia, it is normally served with sweet peanut sauce.

It is believed that the Malaysia satay origin is from the Kajang area. Unlike those in the city area, the satay in this area is slightly bigger.

After looking at their menu, I order for myself 8 rabbit satay, one small plate of rice cake and a cup of water for RM24.20.

This is my first time trying rabbit meat used in satay, it feels tougher and chewy than the chicken meat but less than beef.

1
$ 1.46
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience, read.cash, Food, Foodie, ...

Comments