Putien Fujian red mushroom seafood lor mee

0 17
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Blogging, Experience, Art, Story, ...

For today's lunch, I am back at Putien to try out another dish. Putien is a restaurant that specializes in Fujian cuisine, this branch is located at the Pavillion KL Mall. It also won the 2016 Michelin One-Star Restaurant award.

This time I order their Fujian red mushroom seafood lor mee, because I only me alone eating, I order the 1 pax option which cost RM18.60.

For those who don't know what Lor mee is, it is a Hokkien noodle dish from Zhangzhou served in a thick starchy gravy. The thick gravy is made of corn starch, spices, meat, seafood and eggs. The ingredients added into the noodles are usually ngo hiang, fish cake, fish, round and flat meat dumplings, half a boiled egg, and other items.

The difference between the common lor mee and Putien lor mee is Putien version is a much lighter dish usually prepared with less starch and seafood instead of meat.

The Fujian red mushroom seafood lor mee contains 13 types of ingredients, it make the broth packed with flavour.

From my own experience, the spoon I eat feels different due to different ingredients appearing in each spoon I eat. One moment there is pork meat, one moment there is clam, one moment is vegetables. It is a wonderful experience eating it.

1
$ 1.71
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Blogging, Experience, Art, Story, ...

Comments