Oriental Stars pork and black truffle bun

0 24
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash

Today I needed to go to EkoCheras Mall to settle some work, so I visit Oriental Star, a restaurant specializing in fine Cantonese cuisine for lunch, it is located at the EkoCheras Mall if you ever what to visit it.

After looking at the menu, I order the pork and black truffle bun which cost RM12.53 per plate. Each plate contains three buns.

The way the restaurant serve is this dish is using the Shengjian method. Shengjian bun is are pan-fried steamed bun with crispy skins.

When the dish is served, I can smell the truffle. I believe they use truffle oil to pan-fry it or maybe just put it on the bun after it is done. A great dish for a truffle lover.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash

Comments