NZ Curry House Nasi Kandar

0 19
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today after church, everyone in the church decided to have lunch at NZ Curry House, a mamak restaurant located in section 5 Wangsa Maju area.

I get my food from the Nasi Kandar section because I am lazy to wait if I order dishes. It is like the Chinese version of mix rice. Nasi kandar is a popular northern Malaysian dish, which originates from Penang. It was popularized by Tamil Muslim traders from India. It is a meal of steamed rice that can be plain or mildly flavoured and served with a variety of curries and side dishes. The cost of nasi kandar is based on what you ask.

I got myself 2 fried squid and stir-fried cabbage with some chicken curry sauce on my rice for RM15.

0
$ 0.90
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments