Ming Ren Xuan dried scallops and grouper fillets congee

0 21
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today I visit this Cantonese restaurant called Ming Ren Xuan located at level3 in Avenue K Mall to have my lunch. It has been raining for 2 days straight in Kuala Lumpur and I feel like having hot congee for lunch to keep me warm.

After looking at their menu, I decided to order their dried scallops and grouper fillets congee. It cost RM20.90 per bowl after including service tax.

For those who don't know what Congee is, it is a type of rice porridge or gruel eaten in Asian countries. When eaten as plain rice congee, it is most often served with side dishes. When additional ingredients such as meat, fish, and flavourings are added while preparing the congee, it is most often served as a meal on its own, especially for people who are ill.

The dried scallops and grouper fillets congee portion is enough for 2 persons if both of you are light eaters. The grouper meat is fresh when I eat it. It is my first time spending so much on congee and it is worth it.

1
$ 2.35
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments