Kong Tai Singapore hokkien prawn noodles

0 48
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today I visit Lot 10 Mall Hutong Food Court to have my lunch, I buy my lunch from this stall called Kong Tai.

I order their Singapore Hokkien prawn noodles, it is sold at RM13.90 per plate.

Hokkien mee is a Southeast Asian dish that has its origins in the cuisine of China's Fujian province. There are three distinct types of Hokkien mee found in Malaysia and Singapore. We separate the type to Penang type, Kuala Lumpur type and Singapore type.

The one I am showing you is a Singapore variant. The Singaporean variant consists of egg noodles and rice noodles stir-fried with egg, slices of pork, prawns and squid, and served and garnished with vegetables, small pieces of lard, sambal sauce and lime. It is most commonly garnished with prawns, fish cake, pork ribs, squid, spring onions or chives.

1
$ 0.82
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments