Ipoh Ais Kopi sambal fried rice with long bean and roasted pork

0 20
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Today I have my lunch at Ipoh Ais Kopi to try another dish. It is located at the Eko Cheras Mall connected to MRT Taman Mutiara station.

This time I ordered their sambal fried rice with long bean and roast pork which cost RM16.12 after including the 16% Service tax.

For those who don't know what Sambal is, it is a chilli sauce or pastes, typically made from a mixture of a variety of chilli peppers with secondary ingredients such as shrimp paste, garlic, ginger, shallot, scallion, palm sugar, and lime juice.

There are many types of sambal in Malaysia. after eating the fried rice, I am sure it is Sambal belacan, a Malay style sambal because there are fresh chillies and I can taste shrimp paste in it.

I enjoy the crunchiness of the roasted pork skin when I am eating the fried rice, it is a very enjoyable experience.

1
$ 0.90
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Comments