Ipoh Ais Kopi Bamboo Noodle (Hakka Style) with cham ice

0 22
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Today I have my lunch at this restaurant called Ipoh Ais Kopi to try another dish, it is located at the Eko Cheras Mall which is connected to MRT Taman Mutiara station.

This time I plan to try their Bamboo Noodle (Hakka Style) along with a cup of cham ice which cost RM19.95 after including the 16% Service tax.

bamboo noodle is actually called Jook-sing noodles, it is made with eggs, traditionally made with duck egg, and is considered one of the rarer noodles in existence. Historically the chef rides a bamboo log to press the eggs, flour, and other ingredients together. It is known for its springiness. I do not know is this an authentic bamboo noodle myself, hope those who have eaten the real bamboo noodle before let me know is this how the bamboo noodle looks like.

It is served Hakka style which normally puts salted minced pork on the noodle. For this restaurant, they put minced pork meat cooked with salted vegetable and crispy roasted pork on the noodles. The noodles feel more springy compared to normal noodles I often eat.

1
$ 1.24
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Comments