House of Pok Shanghai-style braised trotter and crispy enoki mushrooms

0 17
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today I revisit the house of Pok, a Chinese restaurant at the Mid Valley Mall at level 3 to try the other dish in their set meal.

As usual, I order their set meal that contains a dish from menu A and a dish from menu B which cost RM18.45 after including the 16% service tax. This time I order Shanghai-style braised trotter from menu A and crispy enoki mushrooms from menu B.

The meal is very well presented, seem so balanced when they present it like this. The Shanghai-style braised trotter meat is very tender, I enjoy it a lot. The crispy enoki mushroom is an interesting dish, they batter the whole enoki mushroom and fry it. Some day when I have my own home, I will try to recreate this dish.

1
$ 3.04
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments