Godiva Cafe dark Chocolate ice cream

0 33
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

After lunch, I visit the GODIVA cafe at the KLCC Suria Mall at level 2 to have dessert. This time I plan to try their chocolate ice cream to see how different is it to other chocolate ice cream.

For those who don't what Godiva is, Godiva Chocolatier is a Belgian chocolate maker which is jointly owned by Turkish conglomerate Yıldız Holding and South Korean equity company MBK Partners. It has a long history of making chocolate since 1926.

I originally wanted to order the mini cone size but it is out of stock. So I order the normal cone size which recently increase from RM23 to RM26. For their ice cream flavor, there are 3 options dark chocolate, white chocolate vanilla bean and swirl (mixed both).

The ice cream is served in a waffle cone that is dipped in chocolate and covered in crushed almonds. The ice cream is very exquisite and has a thick consistency, I think I understand why so expensive.

I think this is my first time spending so much on ice cream. It is worth buying once in a while for a special occasion. At least for me, I know how it tastes like now.

3
$ 1.07
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments