Durian Kahwin

1 465
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today I decided to buy durian kahwin for dinner because later I will be watching my friend's wedding on Zoom App.

The Kahwin in English mean “mixed” or “married,” and can refer to either an unnamed durian cultivar that was selected for quality and grafted or a kampung that tends to have a good flesh-to-seed ratio.

Durian Kahwins come in all shapes, sizes, and colors, think of it like a lucky draw type of durian.

This 2 box are also durian Kahwin, but you can see both look different in color and the taste also taste different. The left side is brighter color and have a stronger taste. the right side got plainer color and is creamy. Both are from one durian and you can see the amount 1 Kahwin durian can produce is not the same. Both sold at RM15 but the seller says will only sell to me RM25.

Here are more pictures of my Durian Kahwin while I am watching my friend wedding.

1
$ 0.36
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't tasted durian :D Are brighter colored ones usually more stronger in taste? Congrats to the newly weds!

$ 0.00
2 years ago