Budget mutton stew for dinner

3 11
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Today I at the Aeon mall near my place, I brought the marinated mutton with 50% discount.

The problem I always had with cooking it if I try to pan-fry it is heavy cleaning after cooking. To make my cleaning easier, I decided to cook a stew instead.

For this dish, the ingredient I use is as the following:

- Marinated Mutton

- 2 red onion

- 3 carrot

- 3 US potato

- butter

First, I cut all my vegetables and put them in the frying pan.

Once done, I try to put the mutton into a pot with some butter and let it fry for a while to increase the flavour.

Once I feel there is enough flavor, I put all the vegetables into the pot with 1 bowl of water and let it boil around half an hour.

This dish don't need any pepper since the marinated mutton had enough flavor.

Here is how it looks like when done.

When I am having my meal, it was raining heavily. Stew is enjoyable at times like this.


4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments

This really looks mouthwatering. I need to try it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The stew looks good and you bought the marinated mutton at 50% off? That is a good deal. I too have the same problem. I don't like cleaning up after a pan fry or frying in general. I use a pot too with just a enough oil to fry if need to. Stew is a good choice indeed :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That looks very tasty. I never saw spiced mutton over here. For sure it will make it easier and it's faster to cook something good. I agree dirty pans do not make cooking fun. Stew is a good choice. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago