BMS Organics Hakka Lei Cha with Multigrain rice

4 29
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today is Saturday meaning is the day I need to eat healthily, I have my dinner at BMS Organics. Besides selling organics food products, the shop also serves as a restaurant. They also sell organic dishes on the spot.

After looking at the menu, I order the BMS Hakka Lei Cha with Multigrain rice. After including the service tax, the total cost for this meal is RM21.10.

Lei cha is a traditional Southern Chinese tea-based beverage or gruel that forms a part of Hakka cuisine.

According to Wikipedia history, The custom of Lei cha began in the Three Kingdoms period or even Han Dynasty. It is very prevalent among Hakka people in the Hakka regions of Taiwan. It is brought by Hakka people to Taiwan, Indonesia, Malaysia, and any locales with a substantial Hakka diaspora population. Besides Hakka Lei cha, Lei cha is also very traditional among Hunanese people in the Northern part of the Hunan Province of Mainland China. So, the Lei cha custom in China has two different kinds: Hakka Lei cha; and Hunan Lei cha. Lei cha is not the same as Taiwanese tea because there are always other ingredients. Ground tea consists of a mix of tea leaves and herbs that are ground together with various roasted nuts, seeds, grains, and flavorings.

Here are pictures of my BMS Hakka Lei Cha with Multigrain rice when served. It comes with 9 small bowls of ingredients, you pour it all on the main bowl and mix it with the tea.

2
$ 1.27
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments

I can see you really enjoyed yourself with yourself local dishes, maybe, you can send some across to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love the way you explore food...I wish I could too because I'm also a foodie but just not financially stable to do that. Nice write up though 👏 Your write up always makes me feel hungry hahaha🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just do it within my budget. there are many local cheap food to write about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but I really enjoyed the way you explore nice foods

$ 0.00
2 years ago