Bananabro open at Wangsa Walk Mall

1 151
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

bananabro, a Mamak restaurant just recently open at Wangsa Walk Mall. I decided to have my lunch there today. They well known for serving banana leaf platters. This branch is selling their banana lead platter for RM8.90 per person and it is refillable.

Currently, they are having an opening promotion, the promotion is fried chicken and chicken 65 for RM0.99.

I order for myself a banana leaf platter and the chicken 65.

For those who don't know what Banana leaf platter is, it is a traditional method of serving rice dishes in South Indian cuisine.

In banana leaf meals, white rice is served on a banana leaf with an assortment of vegetables, pickles, appalam and other regional condiments. The banana leaf acts as a disposable plate and it in itself is not consumed. Typically, gravy will be served on the rice. However, sometimes boiled eggs, curried or fried meat or seafood are served as well.

While I am here, they have run out of banana leaf so they instead of normal green paper instead.

After my meal, I order tek tarik lawa their signature. drink. A milk tea with a thick foam on it.

2
$ 2.06
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments

Wow this is new to my eyes. Great dish! That restaurant seems good i love the photo of it. How i wish i could be there, taste their food friend. Can you bring me there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago