Bananabro chicken varuval

0 24
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Story, Blogging, Food, ...

Today I have lunch at bananabro after bowling with my friends. BananaBro is a Mamak restaurant at Wangsa Walk Mall to have my dinner. They are well known for their banana leaf platters,  a traditional method of serving rice dishes in South Indian cuisine.

Originally I wanted to try their claypot dish but it is not available. So I order their chicken varuval which cost RM9.15 after including 16% service tax. I have it with their banana leaf platters

Chicken Varuval is a spicy dry-fried chicken. The dry chicken curry originated from the Chettinad region of Tamil Nadu in Southern India. It has an intense flavor of herbs and spices since it is fried until nearly dry.

1
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Story, Blogging, Food, ...

Comments