A&W Ghost pepper fried chicken

2 25
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Life, Blog, Photography

Recently A&W come out with a new flavor call ghost pepper for their fried chicken, so I visit the nearby A&W branch which is at Wangsa Walk Mall. Currently, you can buy a 2 pcs combo at RM17.90, a 3 pcs combo at RM22.50 and you can even have ghost pepper sauce on the wafer.

For those who don't know what ghost pepper is, it is actually called bhut jolokia (Bhut means Ghost and Jolokia means Pepper). It is an interspecific hybrid chili pepper from Capsicum chinense and Capsicum frutescens that is cultivated in Northeast India. It is considered one of the hottest chili pepper.

However the ghost pepper use by A&W is scaledd down or else not many will survive after eating it. It is still very spicy so beware of this if you are not the type who can take spicy food.

I order for myself the 2pcs combo that contains 2 pieces of fried chicken, 1 fried and 1 rootbeer.

1
$ 3.42
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Life, Blog, Photography

Comments

That looks so Good! I wish I still had an A&W in my area!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those looks spicy and delicious, I only get to see those on Korean Dramas, how I wish I can get a taste of it in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago