I fell in love with my best friend in eight grade (Part 1)

14 39
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

Thank God it's the weekend!! Yay...... Permit me dear readers to narrate to you my very first memorable love affair.

Love, they say is a bitter- sweet relationship capable of making you extremely ecstatic and at another instance leaving your heart shredded into pieces for the rest of your life. Although I was about 13 years of age in eight grade, I still couldn't properly differentiate my left hand from my right. There was one particular day one of the seniors led a march past parade, asking us to follow his instructions. Then he loudly called out "left", on hearing that command, I simply slammed my right leg on the floor. It was kind of embarrassing later when the seniors came to know and called us out to rebuke us and potentially make us know our left from right. I must attest to the fact that this very moment completely changed my perception of life. A lot of juniors laughed, even the leading senior did and all I could wish for at this point was for me to get a knife and teach many of them a lesson they would live to regret. Lol!!. Seriously I couldn't do that, I just watched on and on.... in utter disdain at everyone present.

Then the bell rang and it was the end of the sports period, everybody went in, then I just sat down in my seat all in tears. Then she came to me, I mean my best friend Lizzy and was in all whispers asking me to clean my eyes. I couldn't respond, my mood was more than worse. Then the next thing, I knew was that she curtly took out her handkerchief and wiped out my tears, although it was brief that nobody could see or know. She then whispered another thing to my ear, honestly till today I can't clearly say this was what she said, but it seemed like "You look handsome when you cry". I wanted to call her back and ask what she said but I just refrained myself to avoid creating a romantic scene, actually that's what I thought just now cos I don't know the very reason I didn't call her back. Throughout the day I just couldn't focus in class, all my thoughts centered on what she did. And she was just herself, jovial, playful and active. Then I told myself I was gonna ask her what she said when we closed.

Oops!!!when the bell rang its last for the day, another friend of mine, Wisdom, whom we go home together just walked up to me and kept me busy, I was nervous, but he simply wouldn't leave my side and allow me go see her. He was asking a lot of questions and gisting about a football match he watched. I finally had enough, and simply packed my bags, stood up and left for the gate. We met a couple of friends along the road but she was still in school. Many of my friends were talking about the latest trends in town, and it was quite unusual of me to stay mute.

Then, John asked me.........

"Hey, why aren't you talking ? Hope all is fine with ya ? And are you coming for football practice, coach's angry, you know you played woefully last time and you even missed the last training".

I replied and said...

" Sorry bro I kind of have a lot of things on my head, and football practice is just the last thing on the menu".

................

" No problem man" he replied.

Liz, was my best friend since fourth grade, everybody knew it. Her mum was a friend of my mom's. We played, and joked around. Sometimes we read together, nothing more. But it was all getting another twist. Wasn't it ?. Suddenly I felt someone tap me, it was Wisdom. He impeded into my thoughts.

" I know what you are thinking of". He said.

•••••••

"What's that ? ". I asked

...........

"I saw the look on your face, when she cleaned your eyes and whispered into your ears".

...........

" Guy, stop saying what you don't know. There's nothing between us, she's a friend".

••••••••••

"I know true love when I see it".

I argued with him, we fought that very day and we didn't talk for good five weeks. Meanwhile I completely stopped seeing Liz altogether also, I just preferred keeping to myself, I didn't go for football practice too, I was lagging behind in class and at times I was hardly concentrating. I performed woefully in class tests, and I knew I wasn't myself at all. My parents were worried, everybody was. I was wandering like an eagle that lost its path.

I wouldn't want to make it a long one to bore you guys,watch out for the next part in order for you to know how I finally fell in love with her, after distancing myself.

Author's closing remarks

Hello everyone, how are y'all doing?. Hope the weather isn't too harsh over there, cos it is here?. I decided to write about my first love cos of the recent jittery by another one I met recently. Life is weird, and we keep rolling with the tide.

Lead Image Source: Canva Pro

All rights reserved.

Copyright 2022.

See ya👀👀

10
$ 2.06
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

Comments

I am hooked to this story.i always love real life love stories so you better post the next part soon...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks momma. Coming soon. Glad knowing you, and please I got a lot of questions to ask you about the site. How do we communicate, care to give me your telegram link ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teenager love story, at the Teenage level one must be obsessed about one's future and find true love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah totally. Welcome to Read Cash, we are one family and do have a nice time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really funny story.. Lol.. Love is in the air.

Waiting for the next part..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are beautiful experiences that you get to have throughout your life. It is a beautiful story of young people's love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totally momma. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolsss 😅😅, I was just smiling all through. Young teenage love 😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear favvy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just cute reading some love stories from a teenager. It's okay to have some crushes and fell in love but just make it as your inspiration for your studies, i hope you're friendship gets stronger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually that was a long time ago. I bounced back and fully focused on my studies. I shall complete it in the next part. Thanks for dropping by and also it's nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello bro I am I am just laughing with the love stories of yours waiting for the next part 😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks man. Brothers for life.🤓😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago