Darkest Celebrations - How I encountered the Ghost of doom

2 36
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago
Saturday 1st January, 2022
17: 30 pm
#04

I stood there, shell shocked and petrified, how did we even get to this. I can remember, can i, what the hell was I doing here. Then suddenly I heard a kind of piercing background movements; it all looked strange and all I could muster under my deepest of breath was to let out a shrill note cry with probably the most high pitched voice I had heard in recent times, but boom I could barely talk.

Alas, I probably didnt know what happened, but I discovered I stood up, returned to my past and started re-living stuffs I had done a very long time ago. I could hear another background calling, only this time was it a little bit fainter.

Earlier that night •••••••••••••••

Warwick, Scott, Alexa, Emily & Natasha; my 5 best friends since the 6th grade, were all working home, coming from the school library, before Scott went all

" I feel bored passing through this route all the time, it is too long and tiring.

Then I replied and said " Yeah buddy I actually thought I was the only one on this page, thank jeez you finally reasoned the way I wanted.

Then came the pessimist, he was never on the supporting side.

Warwick: "Listen guys, the devil you know is a million times better than the angel you don't know. Let's thread this path and its only a matter of time before we all get home and joined the celebration.

Many a time, with that Warwick statement, there was no debating again and we were totally following that path.

But there was something in me, that was ready to give away its last penny as a sacrifice for the new path.

So i threw all I had, " We are taking there Warwick, you may choose to go home alone, then.

Now Warwick was kind of introvertive in nature, he spoke not, simply turned sharply and took the initial route without any remarks.

Glad he had left we now truly set off on our journey, I remembered vividly that the coast was clear for the first 30minutes. How I did got here was clearly what I didn't understand, besides where were others, I didn't know, should I try shouting their names perhaps they might hear and come saving me. No, that wasn't an option I thought, Now the movement was now fully fledged. I wanted to run, but I just couldn't; at that same time I remembered the song titled " run if you could". I couldn't really,lol!!

Take a look at my amazing sponsors before I continue my storytelling. Lol. Many thanks to @Jehoshaphat for his sponsorship.

Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty

Now, it turned out that the movement I heard was thatof a hideous looking and horrifying creature, dressed in white and about 7.3 inches tall. He spoke with a deep bass and rumbling voice that shook me to my boots. I later learnt from his otherwise ridiculous speech that he was known as the Ghost of Doom. Another thing he said that made me downcast was that he had already sacrificed my other friends to his god. And next in line was me, I tried begging him but he made me understand there was no stopping him now, not even God - that angered me but I duly restricted myself in order for me not to incur more wrath.

He started invoking the god, reciting pretty weird incantations with him, preparing to slaughter me like the New Year cow back at home. He raised his dagger(what a lovely shinning dagger he's got; I quickly erased the crazy thoughts realizing how deep a trouble I was in), asked me to say my final prayers, Lol!!.

Then he slaughtered the neck, only for me to realize a tap on the back. Looking back the once dark courtyard of the ghost suddenly looked bright, and raising my head up, fixing my gaze I recognized the face to be my little sister.

"Hey bro, It's about time you got up, Come Slaughter the cow and let's prepare for the feast"

I couldn't talk, only muttering something I probably didn't know its meaning. It was a hell of a dream, i thought ..

Till the time of writing, I remained grateful to God for sparing my life. It was a heck of a dream....

Happy New Year, have a fruitful and prosperous 2020-two( according to @FarmGirl ).

Image sources: Canva Pro and Unsplash

#Stay Blessed#

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

7
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

Comments

Was reading this with a friend and she just stopped half way and was like.....this person is good,now picturing this in my head I wanna make it a movie

Really good one @honeyflex360

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago