Adding Beauty to Our Life in the World

5 25

I'm sure the pandemic has changed your priorities, too. For example, we all understand the value of each other and the world more. Let's set ourselves different goals in addition to our classic new year goals such as losing weight and starting sports this year. For example, the headline of our new year goals for the upcoming years is to increase the beauties in the world and in our lives.

Some of us lost their relatives because of Covid-19, some of us got the virus themselves. Talking about home trainings and online meetings, this year has also been a year in which each of us has left our old habits behind for at least a while. While trying to protect ourselves and our family from the virus, we also tried to adapt to our new lifestyles. We had a hard time dealing with the feelings of uncertainty, emptiness, and anxiety that surrounded us from time to time.

Yes, this year has been a tough year, but one of the greatest characteristics of us humans is our ability to stand up despite the difficulties we face. So now is the time to set good goals for the future without losing hope. Remember, by setting goals, we can have the power to cope more easily with the negative emotions caused by the pandemic.

Our goals should no longer be just personal. In addition to our personal goals, we should all have goals that will make the world better. For example, we must take action on drought, which scientists often warn us about. We must strive to have more trees in the cities we are in. This pandemic will end sooner or later, but it looks like we will struggle with important dangers such as drought for a long time.

How about making setting our New Year goals into a little ritual? Let's start by beautifying our homes first. No matter how tidy your home is, there is always a place to organize at home and the items you need to throw away, old magazines. This weekend, let's roll up our sleeves and clean our homes first, like this. Let's throw away whatever we have to throw away. Let's open the windows in the house and let oxygen enter our house thoroughly. Clean smell at home, everything is in order.

Let's decorate our living room with beautiful flowers, and light our favorite scented candles. We are now ready to set our new year goals. Let's write down our personal and global goals one by one in a favorite notebook. While doing this, let's not forget that even a single person in this world can cause a beautiful change in the world.

According to the research conducted by Wiseman, the willpower is limited in most of us, so it is normal that we have difficulty with change. The researches done support Wiseman. According to the research of Scranton University, 23% of those who make New Year's Decisions give up in the first week. However, 19% of them stick to their decisions. Among the reasons for these are our unwillingness to change, the inability to follow ourselves objectively, lack of planning, excessive self-confidence, and not being aware of what we are giving up.

Transition from decisions to intentions

So if I invite you to a past, not too distant, if I asked the recent past, what New Year's resolutions you have made for new year's, what would your answers be? Compared to other years, the change this year was beyond our control rather than the decisions we made. Even if we resisted the change as much as we wanted, we lived through it. It is a pandemic with curfews, restrictions on travel abroad, not being able to go to restaurants and cinemas, social life getting close to zero, being afraid of everyone, economic difficulties, anxiety about whether something will happen to our loved ones, anxious mood and numerous effects that I will have difficulty writing here. it has affected all of our lives. We faced many obstacles to implementing these decisions, and these obstacles were more challenging than in other years. Most of us may not have implemented it either.

"What New Year's decisions have you made this year?" he asked, everyone lined up one by one. Then, "What intentions do you have?" said. We were all stuck because we did not consider decisions and intentions independently. Decision, judgment considered for a purpose; the intention is to plan to do something, to turn to the goal with will. In other words, will and will in intention are stronger, and open to change is stronger, because the focus of the mind and the passage through the heart come together.

That year, I chose to intend for the first time, and I really did more than every year I made decisions, and I had the strength to go on even if I had difficulty. While it was indispensable to start my yoga classes with intention, each special day had a separate time period to sow the seeds of my intentions.

In the former, it focuses on judgment, self-control and commitment, while intention is focused on acceptance, that is, it emerges from a very different level of consciousness. While I see ourselves as deficient, excessive or inadequate in someone, I can read it with this state of intention, but I can be better, even if I do not, life continues, so I have no loss in trying. While the pressure on the mind increases with a goal-oriented approach on judgments, with an acceptance-oriented approach, the mind can adapt to change more easily because it does not feel under pressure.

7
$ 9.48
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of helmetjetrimi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's been a tough year but we've learned a lot. Still hoping for the day that everything comes back to normal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. So I am guilty here. Hahaha. I think I have forgotten what my 2021 new year's resolutions are LOL.

Anyway, I am sure I have effected a positive change in my life recently. Maybe this would be my 2021 resolution. I hope I ain't too late. My plan is to be more thrifty and achieve financial independence as soon as possible. I believe I can make it. :)

I feel like it has been a while since I read your articles. I missed it hahaha. Thanks and I hope you have a great day.. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago