Write for others and you

8 26
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

The first time I started writing online, I was so scared of a lot of things.

  • My thoughts are not acceptable.

  • My opinions are nonsense.

  • My writing are bad in grammar.

  • I might use the wrong words to write.

  • My writing would not reach the readers as I want it to be.

  • I might hurt other feelings in my writing.

  • And a lot more of it.

The first online things I know is Facebook and I do not have a lot of good memory using Facebook. In terms of getting rapid information, Yes I love Facebook but in terms of reading other status, I do not like to read most of it. Yet, I do still have Facebook.

I do not like the attitude of public insults among good friends and family members that I saw there but lets forget abut that because I can't control people and I don't want too.

When I enter the world of blogging, I see new things. It's like a whole new world to me. The things that I don't like to read still exist but it is somehow different. Things that scared me before slowly disappear.

It is hard to avoid all the things that I am scared of so I decided to just face it. My fears of writing online.

My tips to handle my fears is....

I write for you but also for me.

I meant that when I write, I will make sure to write something that I would like to hear or read. For examples, I would not like to read about other talking bad about me online except for if it is a suggestion or thoughts that will help me to become better like "You're too fat or ugly, you should take care of yourself more". Things like that.

So' I would not write bad things about other. Well, that help me. I hope it will help others too.

I wonder If I post in a community...

Can everyone see it or will it be just in the community? Let me know.

Or should I post it twice? With the community or without the community or both?

Sponsors of heartbeat1515
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @unitedstatian
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

I can not tell you how it works if you post in a community. If you know please let me know.

Grammarly is an app you can use (it's a keyboard) on your phone too. It only works if your internet connection is fine. It can be a great help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the response. There is a lot to learn here before I can fully understand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One more thing... if you like, you can create your own community and set your own rules. It's very easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't post in a community, you post as usual at read.cash, as with every article.

The communities are private, in the sense that they are created by members and the creator sets the rules. You can submit an already posted article to a community, but then you have to wait for a moderator to accept or reject it. The moderator can be the creator of the community or anyone he or she appoints to become a moderator.

If you want to try to submit an article to a community, you can go to communities and click "join". Normally nobody is refused that. Then, once inside, you will see how to do. But your article can still be refused.

If you are a member you can also click "(submit)" last in the header of your post. You can see that on top of this post. Last in the header. Then you will see all communities you are a member of, and just need to click the right one.

Your article can be in several communities at the same time, and it will always remain in read.cash's general space as well.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for the details explanation. I am starting to understand a bit. I did create a community for trial. I created Share Your Thoughts (SST). Also thank you for letting me know where I am headed to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you judge a fish with the ability to climb a tree, it will leave it whole life as a stupid. There for don't underrate yourself on what you know that you can do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am not sure about what I can do in writing but I promise you that I will try my best to be a good one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you judge a fish with the ability to climb a tree, it will leave it whole life as a stupid. There for don't underrate yourself on what you know that you can do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago