Wide awake

9 32
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

My eyes are close but my mind wide awake,

I was just now sleeping but something woke me up.

There is no loud sound,

There is no one around.

What could wake me up?

I am awake with confusion.

I look around and the princess is sleeping.

The king is missing but that is just normal.

My eyes were still heavy but my mind wide awake.

Sleeping is like waking up,

Closing eyes, trying to get back but it all felt like a pretend.

Perhaps if I can make my heart smile,

It would be easier to get back to dreamland.

Is there another way?

Another route where I can take.

Perhaps a short cut so I won't have to wait for long.

Sleeping is like waking up,

I might as well let my mind work itself out.

Go on,

Dear mind,

Do as you wish and then let me sleep.

It is 1.03 am 0n October 01, 2020, and I suddenly awaken by nothing a few minutes ago. My laptop is still on and I have a few friends for a chat. I played some games but I am still wide awake.

Lastly, I noticed that it was too hot and that what caused me to be awake. The little one is sweating but she is able to sleep. I wish I could sleep like her but then I am glad I am awake with a few ideas on writing.

11
$ 0.99
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TheDINO
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it's the new surroundings then. Few days more and you will get used to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There something I am waiting for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything is good now and I can sleep peacefully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel that when you said "the king is missing" and it was just normal. It's a bit sad. But maybe he's just working late..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is busy arranging our stuff in the other room. We just move in but our house is not yet fully finished. He is doing everything on his own for now. I do not have the skill to help him build an unfinished house. He barely sleeps to make us feel comfortable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha in a way I'm same. I am no good to help him when my husband trying to fix something. I even give the wrong tools most of the time when he asks for one. He's a good man your husband then. Well, I hope everything gets done perfectly and you all keep safe and sound. Cheers love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago