Time goes on

8 23
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

It was not so long ago that you are thereby my side

Breathing, laughing, non-stop talking,

It was not so long ago that I can feel the warmth of your skin on my cheek,

Now it is only the warmth of my tears flowing down through my cheek,

You are going away,

You are leaving me and that is nothing more that I can do,

I have to let you go.

I have to be strong for our dears little one,

What should I tell them, dear?

How would I explain?

Days by days they keep asking,

Dear papa, where is mummy?

Where is mummy?

It is painful,

Like a sword strike my heart,

It hurt without a bleed.

Dear oh dear,

I missed you but I have to let you go,

I have to tell them the truth,

And for now...

Tears will be out friends,

But I promise you, dear,

We will be alright soon,

I am letting you go, my dear,

May you go in peace.

My Inspiration: Two of my patient pass away today and the family members are crying, sobbing and grieving. We cannot say anything more than to just watch and wait for them to be calm.

8
$ 0.16
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
$ 0.01 from @marblely

Comments

That was a sudden wave of sadness ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I hope the family members will be able to calm down soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think they would. Losing someone is hard, specially for spouses

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree but life still needs to go on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is always hard to lose someone close and dear :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree. I am always afraid of losing someone dear to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a medical personnel,it's difficult controlling emotions when you have to break the news of someone's death to the family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. I am really glad that I am not the one for the job. I am only the one at the side but yet it still painful and sad after seeing how the patient improves and almost succeeded. It happened again today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago