The concept of Freewriting.

12 51
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

I have been bumping into other writers that have no idea what Freewriting is all about, therefore I hope that this article could help them to understand more.

The magic in Freewriting.

The moment you start writing about the first prompt, it might end in the second sentences. This is where the other prompts play its part so that you can continue writing. You can have a lot of prompts, so you will never run out of ideas. It is alright if you are not able to use all your prompts because writing using the concept of Freewriting, you can stop whenever you want to.

The secret in Freewriting.

  • Ask yourself a question and answer it yourself.

For example, the first prompt that I used in my previous articles.

“Being Happy”

The questions will be:

what is it with being happy?

Is it related to me?

Or other people?

Am I happy?

Can I be happy?

How to use the question and start writing?

Let us take the second examples.

“Is it related to me?”

Examples,

Being happy? (See you already used the prompts) Is it related to me? (Can you see what we are doing? I bet you can continue your own after this) I am not the kind of person that is always happy but others see me as a happy go lucky person. I have too many worries to ……

Can you see how Freewriting is helping me to write?

Where to get all the prompts?

  • Your surroundings.

  • Things that you read.

  • Things that you see.

  • Things that you are thinking about.

  • Your feelings.

  • Everywhere.

Freewriting is simple and plain, but you can add some spices to it later. Something that is valuable for you. It might be something valuable for other people too.

The last secret.

Be creative. Be you. This last two things will make your Freewriting different from the others.

 

The Basic of Freewriting is to help train our brain to be a genuine writer.

  • To help make our nonsense become something valuables to others.

A random thought is rarely valuables to others, but I believe that it is the origin of our knowledge.

The Wright brothers said, “What if a human can fly?”. They work on it and years after, we have a plane and long journey become shorter.

  • Writes in 10 minutes without a pause.

The reasoning for this is to help you brings out the idea from your thoughts without using others writing as a referral. To bring out the genuine of your writing skills or trademark.

  • A topic is given.

To help you focus on what to write.

 

 

15
$ 0.42
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
+ 3
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

It is not how I write. I do not care if my freewrite brings anything to someone I write because I need or want to write. If I have a topic or word I simply start writing. No question to answer I let my thoughts go free not different from this answer I give here to you. One word triggers the next. It's the same for thoughts. If the time is up I surprise myself. If I write an article I start this way instead of making notes. I take out the best part(s) and work further to make an article out of it. I read a lot and can remember a lot of I partly remember or need the source I search for it. That's how what I write grows.

I think even if you ramble on there's always someone who reads it and has benefit from it or can use one of the lines for a topic to write about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is another way to Freewrite. I.called it the trademarks of free writers. Each has a different twist and that is what makes a Freewrite a Freewrite.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are different ways and it depends on how busy your head is. I didn't write anything today. Only read and commented and waited.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I already wrote a lot yesterday. I think, I just want to read today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had no time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wrote part by part whenever I can steal some time. I read again and edit later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is nice of you to give some pointers on freewriting to those who are unsure about it. To me, it is what it says it is... free writing :). We are free to write anything that comes to mind :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just hope that it can help others to do a Freewrite. Some are confused by the meaning of Freewrite but what I am sharing here is only a little part of Freewrite. A different writer will have a different way of doing their Freewrite. It is just a small tip as a guide to the beginners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, You are writing very beautifully

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoy the read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article, insights and advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago