Smartphones pouch

4 40
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

As I promise in my previous article about crochet, here is the new design. It is not much different. I am still learning while doing this. YouTube is always a good place to learn since I no longer have connectivity problem compare to before.

The maroon colour one is slightly bigger as I started with a chain of 20 for the base. The pink one, I started with a chain of 17.

Before I go further, I will introduce you to my tools.

For the yarn.

I use two types.

Not to fluffy
I like this one better.

The second yarn is a bigger roll. A bit fluffier compare to the first one.

As for the needle.

I use 1.90 mm.

I use single crochet(SC) for the base and double crochet up for the body. For its lease, I use single crochet so that it would be firmer. I tried using double crochet and it ends up becoming overstretched.

Both are sold and I have another two done except for its a lease. I am on to the next smartphone pouch and after that a wallet. I never make a wallet before, a double zip one. I wonder if I can finish it all as fast as I can so that the customer won't be waiting too long.

While resting from crocheting, I write here. I never forget a quote that a good friend always said to me.

"Every cent count"

It has been my encouragement since then.

7
$ 0.48
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @marblely
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
+ 1
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

This is really awesome @heartbeat1515! And I salute you for using 1.90mm hook. I would have taken forever to complete it. I like the detailing you added to them, with the stripe and one with the cute flowers and another a cute tassel :) Really nice! I hope you get commissioned to sell more of these and more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @marblely. I hope I can continue selling this for another two years at least. It has been helping me to cover our needs for a while now.

The 1.90mm hook, is the only size that I am comfortable using. I am not familiar with a bigger one and the smaller one is difficult to use with this milk cotton yarn.

$ 1.00
3 years ago

Hey dear, here is a dollar tip from @TruSuccessXpert who has started the Good Karma Army which I wrote about it here after reading @gertu13's: https://read.cash/@marblely/think-good-do-good-and-lets-make-this-world-a-better-place-4d2f1da5

I hope you will get to sell more. You can make other things too to sell, the possibility is endless! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. It meant a lot for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago