Smartphone photography contest by @Isabellaa

26 49
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Smartphone photography contest announcement by @Isabellaa

Above is the link a smartphone photography contest held by @Isabellaa and the main sponsor will be @wakeupkitty.

My little request.

Since the entry submissions for this contest will be submitted to the community with me as the admin...

I have a small request, which is for rules No. 10, please consider reading the community own rules too before submitting.

Extra cautions.

I am not the jury of this contest but I will be moderating all entries submitted along with my moderator. It will be possible that you are accepted but then your articles are removed again if some rules are missing in your articles because we read and re-read articles every time we have free time.

We will leave a comment to let you know. We have strict moderating and perhaps sometimes we can be too strict because we have taken the oath to keep our community clean.

Something extra.

We read, leave a comment and if you manage to follow all the rules and steal our attention with the creativity of your articles, we might be giving extra for the creativity and effort. It might be from a thumbs up or tips ranging from $0.01 to $0.10.

Just in case you did not read the rules of the community. Here it is.

SYT: Creative Smartphone Photography.

  • Mention the phone model or you could use your phone watermark.

  • Date and time took.

See below the photography. Phone model, date and time took.

Requirements:

  • Send your Introduction to Introduce Yourself(c32c) - only once needed.

  • Layout: presentable (easy to read, especially focus): please don't write everything in bold sentences.

  • Grammar and punctuation count.

  • Process of creation: How did you take the photography or the stories of why you took the photo, perhaps your journey on taking the photography.

  • English only.

Don't forget the contest rules.

You can read it from the original announcement. I have given the link at the beginning of this article.

If I can write 200 words just for the contest sub announcement, so can you.

If you like the picture you took, it is not hard to write 200 words for it.

If it is still felt hard to write take two or three pictures and write for each of the pictures.

11
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

My submission was already approved, so it means I follow all the rules and by the way thank you so much for your valuable comments on my entry 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your photos are great. Text too, altogether a good example of what a photography post can look like. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have said it all @wakeupkitty.

@eybyoung, If it is accepted and commented that means we have moderated. Congratulation on your successful entry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unless it will be removed later, which can happen like you explained here. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder what kind of pizza is that? Is that tasty?

I think most is clear. I like to add to it a photo in the header only is not a post about smartphone photography only. If you ask me the time is a hot nonsense. Name, camera should do. My mobile phone doesn't have these settings and there's no way I will or can add all this info on a photo. It spoils the photo too if you ask me.

If I remember well @Isabellaa said own photos only which means proof of it is needed.

👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a chicken with barbeque sauce pizza. It does taste nice to me. The sauce taste is more prominent than the chicken taste. I cannot taste the chicken at all.

You can use it you like.

As long as there is the phone model, it's alright with me. The date and time are just for me to know if it is recently taken or old photography but I guess you are right. Those things can be edited to with watermarks application.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps not enough chicken or the chicken is tasteless. Already a bit salt makes a world of difference if it comes to poultry. I thought the sauce was chocolate that's why I wondered. 🤔

Do you eat a whole pizza for you? With us it is common. Each one orders its own taste but as I understood to Americans it is a strange thing to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I did not. I ate it with my colleagues and brought time a few slices for my husband and daughter for it is my birthday yesterday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So a few slices is the meal for the day?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true, I didn't read that you had to put a name and time on the photos. So now that I read the explanation. It was a waste of time nothing more. Having read that I did not compete. Well I will continue with my unedited photographs for a long time. Would Santa Claus give me a last generation phone. See you later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to put it on the photo. You can mention the camera etc on or underneath your post. Time etc is hard to check and can easily be made up. I see it as a waste of a good photo if all that info is printed on it. To me, the whole photo counts the edges and corners too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well my device class is written at the end of that post. But they don't like my photos either, I can't do more! So much time posting my photos and I am not an expert. I must see well where I get hahaha. I must compete with beginners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who doesn't like your photos?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was rejected by the community. My photos are not accepted because I did not place the device with which I took them. I placed the device at the end of my post but written. But now reading your explanation I realize that what they want is for me to edit the photos. With date and time. And that my phone does not. Regretting it a lot, I still can't buy a last generation phone. I will continue working as I go. Thanks for your explanation. and much success!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who rejected your photos? The only one who could have done that is @heartbeat1515 and I doubt she would do that without asking you to edit first. Did she leave you a comment? I check it out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, it wasn't her who told me. But it doesn't matter anymore. I felt bad all day for having missed this post. But I don't want to know about this anymore. I forget it. I'll try another day. Thank you!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very sorry for the bad feelings you are having. It is my weakness as the admin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem!!. Yesterday I felt bad, for all my lost work. I do not know what happened. I'm fine today and I'm still working hard. By the way, I saw that they accepted my entry and I don't know why. Do not change anything. But it's the same, I'm still here and going forward. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You doesn't sound very well dear. I am sorry to hear about that. ☹ I wish you all the best. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Today is a new day, everything is over! keep going. Thank you for ingratiating yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have another moderator.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You better see then we all work in the same way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so sorry for that. I always give chances for author to edit before I reject. The rules I wrote are too simple, I hope this articles would make it clearer.

I will do something about this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Submitted my entry, hope I get to be approved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice pizza. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago