Small is a friend, big it's an enemy

10 121
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

The news of a burndown house.

I always hear the above phrase said during school time.

I wonder what will others think about when they talk about the fire that is read or in the news. I never heard of good things about the fire in the news. It always about a burndown house or houses. An exploding factory or aeroplane or boat or car in an accident. It is all the bad things about fire. It made fire become something that is scary and dangerous.

In my place, when there is no electricity and we have no battery for the flashlight, a fire on a candle is all that we need to brighten our dark night. So it is during camping. It would be better camping with a campfire than a light bulb.

One more thing about the fire that I like the most is... Can you guess?

It is barbecued.

I like barbeque even though it always causes me to smell like smoke and my whole face and hair become oily.

What makes fire becomes so scary?

It burns. It destroys everything in its pathway. It causes death.

It hurt to be left with the leftover of what the fire has burndown especially if it is something valuables like a house, a car, love one or anything else.

What is supposed to be done?

Instead of being scared of the fire, why not learn more about it. Get to know what it burns on how many degrees Celsius, how will it ignite, what feeds the fire and cause it to become bigger and dangerous, how to start a fire safely?

Once we know all that, nobody will end up in a hospital because of petrol burn. A lot of our patients are burn because they use petrol to burn the garbage.

Remember this, fire also consume the fumes trails that are left by the petrol especially if there is wind to help and the present of oxygen that is around us. It is quicker to use petrol but it is also unsafe. Why not just use the charcoal-burner? It slowly burns but at least it is safer.

The fire also produces heat that will create a vibration of molecule in a condense space like the gas tank that we use for cooking, therefore never put a burning candle near or on the tank. It will cause an explosion.

How about electricity? A small spark could also cause a big fire, therefore, it is appropriate to make sure all wiring in the house is checked and safe to be used.

Well, my knowledge, about fire is also not that much and there is a lot more to know about. The accident happened but it can actually be avoided and the risk can also be lessened by having just a little bit of knowledge even if it is not something that we like.

8
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Small but terrible, Always be careful when using fire.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not too terrible if used with caution I think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't believe we are raised with a fear of fire. If there's a fire they tell what caused it. A guy who set cars at fire night after night, people not handling firework in a safe way, a gas leak caused by working men digging around into the earth and hitting a pipe, people who smoke in bed, etc. It's never the fire we blame or fear but human's stupidity.

I never heard of this expression and I use candles, incense sticks, I have a wood stove, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is actually in the Malay language, I translated it to English. We called it "peribahasa". I do not know what it is called in English.

The fire is for sure not the one to be blamed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like fire to cook. And when the power goes out, light a candle. But you have to be careful with fire, it moves as if it has a life of its own. You have to watch what is turned on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We do need to watch what is turn on. I hope more will realize this. Some will just let it burn even when leaving the house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True that. We can't live without fire. I agree that we will need to keep a watch on the fire whenever we use them. Sometimes, there is education on TV to teach what to do and what not to do when using fire, something we must be very mindful of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Especially for cooking 😊 Education is often ignored until bad things happened. It's the attitude in learning that is a matter for someone to learn I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes cooking! I think induction cooker is no fun :D Cooking with a fire is very different from cooking with just electricity, in terms of experience and taste. I remember using charcoal to cook, the flavour from it was simply amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the smell too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago