Setting me free.

10 40
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Some said that we are only using 10% of our brain function in our entire life. If that is true, I am wondering about the surprise if 100% of our brain function is activated.

Even with only 10% of the workload of the brain, some already has a hard life to get through. Each day our brain is used to fix most of the problems we are facing. Some problems are solved within a day and some are dragged for days without a solution.

Sometimes it felt like drowning without a hero.

Well, do not wait for others to become our heroes. We ought to be a hero for ourselves. We learn to discipline ourselves and set our goals. We do not let ourselves make excuses for our laziness.

A friend said to me, "laziness cannot be an excuse" and she is right. I have let myself be controlled by my laziness. Each time I am lazy I will always blame my tiredness. It causes a lot of my work to become unfinished.

I set a few goals earlier this year and I started with disciplining myself. I tell myself that no matter what the reason, I must clear all my checklist for the day and I did.

It made my stressful day a bit lighter and though the resting time is limited, I am happier. Life is better when we are happy. I use some of my time to learn about trading and hopefully, I can get a grip on a better income.

It's going to be a long year but each achievement made it worth the effort and sacrifice.

Being able to be more organized is like setting myself free from all the burdens I felt before.

5
$ 3.94
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments

I saw a program about people with water heads. They have hardly brain but each one of them was excellent in something: chess and so on. The question was: how can that be?

At first you schedule your life till you are more organized next step is you made a habit out of whatever you do and life is easier. I still make lists of things to do and at times I ignore them because I need more sleep. Good to read you again. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to be able to write again. Making a list help me a lot. I believe this is the solution that made me more organized. Being organized make my life easier and less stressful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels good too to see that list is getting shorter. 👍🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we should make use of 100% of our brains, then what it means is that we will build a life that would be indestructible haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, the indestructible life sounds amazing but it also gives me a fearful feeling. What if I that life is only for me? My loved ones are not included.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah correct laziness drives to not to finished other work. Maybe we must to create a time management for everything just like setting daily routine everyday that must to be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before that, I believe the first thing to do is to be more disciplined. Followed our own rules and stop making excuses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah correct thats true .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah correct thats true .

$ 0.00
2 years ago